We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast ever”
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #23 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 19, 2013

During our 4 nights stay at Nadine's B&B we were very impressed, what quality she offers for her guests. The rooms were very clean and tastefully furnished and decorated. Every afternoon there was an delicate, homemade piece of cake in the rooms. And the variety of breakfast were incredible. And a few steps from the B&B you can watch a beautiful sunset. If I'm in Ullapool again, I will definietely stay at Riverview B&B.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alfidiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 210 reviews

Reviewed August 16, 2013

We have just spent 4 nights at this delightfull B & B, the service was excellent, it was very clean and nicely decorated, en suite modern bathroom, comfortable bed, TV / DVD player in room, also nice spacous lounge with large TV. Nadine was very helpfull and had lots of books and information about Ullapool and Scotland in general, The breakfast was amazing and lots of choices to suit everyones taste. Thanks Nadine for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank redsquirrel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We have been here for the second time, this time for 3 nights and were extremely happy with both accommodation and breakfast. The rooms are lovely and tastefully decorated, lots of books and Information in the pretty Lounge. The breakfast is among the best that we had in many B&B´s, both in variety and quality. Nadine did gome lenghts to cater for me (vegan) and my boyfriend still longs for her Full Schottish Breakfast. Also she is very helpful giving tips what to do and see in this lovely town and even phoning boat trip companies for us.

Thank you Nadine, for a great stay, we cannot wait to come back :-)

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelaBentzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Riverview at the end of June 2013 during our tour of the Highlands. This is a really nice b&b located a few minutes flat walk from the main centre of Ullapool. Nadine is very friendly and an excellent cook - her breakfasts are top quality with lots of choices on the menu, some of which you don't see at any other b&b. I'd recommend more than one night to try all the different choices at breakfast, because you just can't try everything at one sitting - even though you want to! Full Scottish breakfast, frittata, cinnamon French toast are just a few examples!

The room was comfortable and modern, with an HD TV / iPod dock, and a stylish new en-suite. Highly recommended.

P.S. Thanks again Nadine, hope you enjoyed the Wimbledon final - Murray was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been to several B&Bs all around Scotland but the Riverview in Ullapool was by far the best. I don't even know where to start to sum up all the good things! A very, very warm welcome when we first arrived for one. We even got a call in advance to make sure we would make it in time for check in.

The room was beautiful. Modern, expensive materials and furniture all around, and still a very homely feel. Best night sleep we had and by far the best bathroom!

Ullapool itself is very nice and welcoming, and Riverview has a very good location to visit the town and its surroundings.

All in all I have to say, we stayed just for one day, but it had a lasting impression. We WILL be coming back here, no doubt about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Although we had a misunderstanding at the booking we had a perfect stay. Nadine arranged a room for our friends in an other B&B close to Riverview, so we had no further impact of that misunderstanding. The B&B is really nice and Nadine is lovely. Room and bathroom are nice arranged and new. We would definitively recommend to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A small homely B&B which deserves all the accolades for comfort, attention to detail and an excellent breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and Nadine made us very welcome, we wished we could have stayed longer. An Ideal stopover to discover that part of the country. One day we intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
660 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
239 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 46 in Ullapool
254 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
69 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arch Inn
The Arch Inn
#5 of 46 in Ullapool
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: $41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing