We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and lovely breakfast”
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #23 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed at Riverview at the end of June 2013 during our tour of the Highlands. This is a really nice b&b located a few minutes flat walk from the main centre of Ullapool. Nadine is very friendly and an excellent cook - her breakfasts are top quality with lots of choices on the menu, some of which you don't see at any other b&b. I'd recommend more than one night to try all the different choices at breakfast, because you just can't try everything at one sitting - even though you want to! Full Scottish breakfast, frittata, cinnamon French toast are just a few examples!

The room was comfortable and modern, with an HD TV / iPod dock, and a stylish new en-suite. Highly recommended.

P.S. Thanks again Nadine, hope you enjoyed the Wimbledon final - Murray was amazing!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Si_and_J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 14, 2013

I have been to several B&Bs all around Scotland but the Riverview in Ullapool was by far the best. I don't even know where to start to sum up all the good things! A very, very warm welcome when we first arrived for one. We even got a call in advance to make sure we would make it in time for check in.

The room was beautiful. Modern, expensive materials and furniture all around, and still a very homely feel. Best night sleep we had and by far the best bathroom!

Ullapool itself is very nice and welcoming, and Riverview has a very good location to visit the town and its surroundings.

All in all I have to say, we stayed just for one day, but it had a lasting impression. We WILL be coming back here, no doubt about it. Thank you!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thorens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Although we had a misunderstanding at the booking we had a perfect stay. Nadine arranged a room for our friends in an other B&B close to Riverview, so we had no further impact of that misunderstanding. The B&B is really nice and Nadine is lovely. Room and bathroom are nice arranged and new. We would definitively recommend to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

A small homely B&B which deserves all the accolades for comfort, attention to detail and an excellent breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and Nadine made us very welcome, we wished we could have stayed longer. An Ideal stopover to discover that part of the country. One day we intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Run by a charming young lady this is a gem. She only has 3 rooms available so book early! Off street parking and nice front garden completed the early impression. Delightfully furnished the property stands at the "top end" of Ullapool with great views to 3 quadrants of the compass. In a most pleasant area and so handy for those waiting for morning ferries to the Western Isles. She provided an excellent breakfast after a night spent in a well equipped comfortable room which set us up for our ongoing trip to Stornoway. Unreservedly recommended.

Room Tip: Book soon for 2014!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suntravellers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent two nights here at the beginning of June. We received a lovely welcome from Nadine on arrival and she made us feel very welcome. Very pleased with the room which was spotlessly clean and overlooking the back garden. Stacks of storage space. Excellent shower. There is an impressive choice for breakfast - only wish that we had been staying longer so that we could have tried a few more! Very pleasant lounge that guests can use with a large TV and books. Ideal location as it is quiet but still only a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and pubs. Loved coming back on the second evening to a delicious cake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, and were made really welcome. Nadine's attention to detail is second to none. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice, and cooked to order. Everything was very good, and we can recommend Riverview thoroughly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopefuls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbour House
Harbour House
#3 of 7 in Ullapool
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.1 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 46 in Ullapool
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
240 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arch Inn
The Arch Inn
#8 of 46 in Ullapool
334 reviews
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: $42 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing