We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #22 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Although we had a misunderstanding at the booking we had a perfect stay. Nadine arranged a room for our friends in an other B&B close to Riverview, so we had no further impact of that misunderstanding. The B&B is really nice and Nadine is lovely. Room and bathroom are nice arranged and new. We would definitively recommend to stay in this B&B.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anja K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

A small homely B&B which deserves all the accolades for comfort, attention to detail and an excellent breakfast. We stayed 2 nights and Nadine made us very welcome, we wished we could have stayed longer. An Ideal stopover to discover that part of the country. One day we intend to return.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank foxhaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Run by a charming young lady this is a gem. She only has 3 rooms available so book early! Off street parking and nice front garden completed the early impression. Delightfully furnished the property stands at the "top end" of Ullapool with great views to 3 quadrants of the compass. In a most pleasant area and so handy for those waiting for morning ferries to the Western Isles. She provided an excellent breakfast after a night spent in a well equipped comfortable room which set us up for our ongoing trip to Stornoway. Unreservedly recommended.

Room Tip: Book soon for 2014!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suntravellers65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We spent two nights here at the beginning of June. We received a lovely welcome from Nadine on arrival and she made us feel very welcome. Very pleased with the room which was spotlessly clean and overlooking the back garden. Stacks of storage space. Excellent shower. There is an impressive choice for breakfast - only wish that we had been staying longer so that we could have tried a few more! Very pleasant lounge that guests can use with a large TV and books. Ideal location as it is quiet but still only a few minutes walk from the shops, restaurants and pubs. Loved coming back on the second evening to a delicious cake!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NLL_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We spent 2 nights here, and were made really welcome. Nadine's attention to detail is second to none. Breakfast was excellent, with a wide choice, and cooked to order. Everything was very good, and we can recommend Riverview thoroughly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hopefuls42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Friendly host Nadine gave us a warm welcome. Roms are nice and have good and modern furniture. Every day there were Muffins or pieces of fresh baked cake in the room. Breakfast was great with a wide range of specialities, best blackpudding ever had!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Petra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in Ullapool on a weeks holiday to the west coast. Nadine was a great host, had a lovely room and lovely breakfast. Location is ideal and only a 10 minute walk to the harbour or shops and is situated on a nice quiet street. Maybe not the cheapest of B&B's and was the most expensive on our trip but still good value. The house was spotless and decor was lovely, with very nice dining room/lounge.
Bed was maybe not the most comfy i have slept on but fine for a couple of nights. It was a big room with a great shower!!
Tunnocks tea cakes with tea/coffee making facilities (and FRESH milk, not UHT) and chocolates on your pillow every night, nice touch!!
The house maybe needs a wee bit of TLC but dont let that put you off as we would stay there again in an instant. Thanks again Nadine, your a great host.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gmorrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.1 mi away
Riverside Guest House
Riverside Guest House
#7 of 46 in Ullapool
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
658 reviews
0.2 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
257 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ullapool Youth Hostel
Ullapool Youth Hostel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 46 in Ullapool
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: $40 - $47 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing