We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #23 of 46 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We only stayed one night here on our way over to Lewis but we loved this homely, friendly B and B. Our room was very comfortable, the ensuite was spacious with a great shower and the breakfast menu was amazing! Well worth a return visit and we hope to stay longer next time!
Many thanks Nadine.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank KayDollive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (210)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 210 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2012

We recently stayed at Riverview and agree with all of the positive reviews written. Thank you Nadine for such a lovely stay. We hope to see you again next year.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JVSSouthCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed here for just one night to break up the journey onto our next destination.

On arrival we were offered the choice of two rooms. We opted for the double room at the back of the house, as this had a larger shower and bathroom.

The bed was very comfortable and the B&B was very quiet, which made for a good nights sleep.

The cooked breakfast was excellent and very tasty.

There are plenty of options on the breakfast menu, which was on the table in the morning for you to make your choices. (No pre-ordering breakfast the night before, which we liked).

The B&B is located within easy walking distance to the main amenities of Ullapools main street.

Nadine is a very pleasant and helpful host.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Morecambe9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

Best B/B , better than a hotel ,a very warm welcome awaits you ,rooms spotless, breakfast top marks,

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATSY448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Well positioned, well-equipped, well serviced, well... Nadine is certainly providing an excellent product. A lovely house, large and comfortable lounge, good size rooms, excellent breakfast. Can't ask for more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GAnderson_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We stayed the night here on our way to Lewis. We received a warm welcome from the owner and were particularly impressed with the large lounge, fridge for fresh milk and microwave - all very handy with a toddler in tow.

The first impression of our room was good - clean and reasonably decorated. Unfortunately there were a couple of significant problems with it. Firstly every time that the man in the next room coughed (which he did a lot, all night) it sounded like he was in the room with us. Secondly the bathroom appeared to date back to sometime in the 70s. It was very cramped, with a very small shower cubicle that was difficult to get in and out of. The shower itself was very low pressure and the temperature tended to fluctuate - not ideal for our little boy.

Overall our experience was ok so we've rated it a 4/5. We had a look in our friend's room at the back of the house and this had a nice, modern bathroom. If we had been in this room then we would definitely have rated our stay as 5/5. Perhaps the owner could consider bringing the front room up to the same standard,

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Satsus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Been round the block a bit but have not come across better value for money anywhere.
Nadine has totally nailed it ! Attention to every detail and a great cook. Thoroughly recommend this wonderful bed and breakfast which could quite legitimately charge a lot more than it does.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobDunoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ullapool hotels
0.7 mi away
Harbour House
Harbour House
#3 of 7 in Ullapool
162 reviews
0.3 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 7 in Ullapool
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Morefield Motel
Morefield Motel
#2 of 7 in Ullapool
240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 7 in Ullapool
660 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Ferry Boat Inn
The Ferry Boat Inn
#41 of 46 in Ullapool
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range: $42 - $49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing