We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do b&b's get any better?”
Review of Riverview B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ullapool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverview B&B
Ranked #19 of 45 Ullapool B&B and Inns
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Do b&b's get any better?”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This is a great b&b with a great host. Nadine was very warm and welcoming. My room was fantastic. Great size. Great bathroom. Great facilities. It's the little touches that make somewhere great, not just good. The corkscrew and wine glasses. The Tunnocks tea cakes (other tea cakes are available!) on the tea tray. Molton Brown toiletries in the bathroom. Amazing power shower. Chocolates on the pillows. A wonderful residents lounge with dining area. The breakfast was amazing. Firstly, the tables had crisp white linen tablecloths and napkins. I've stayed at 4* hotels that don't have linen tablecloths and napkins at breakfast! But the breakfast menu is something else. Nadine cooks wonderfully, using great local produce. My full Scottish was beyond delicious. But you could have Cinnamon French Toast with Maple Syrup, Grilled Achiltibuie Kippers, Kedgeree, Smoked Salmon & Pea Fritatta, Baked Spinach & Cheddar Eggs etc., etc. Just wonderful. Can't imagine there's a better b&b for miles. Just great.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gadget52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    28
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
21
141
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zeist, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Alle the rooms in this B&B are very beautifull and clean, even the lounge is big and nice to stay. The breakfast is very good with some suprising plates. The onwner Nadine gives you a very good at home feeling. At the other site of the street you can walk throug a kind of park with a view over the loch. The advice for good food was perfect and we had dinner at the Ferry Boat Inn. We stayed on 25/26 april.

Walter

Room Tip: All the rooms were perfect and a good breakfast. Alle the restaurants were at 5 minutes walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

Our 2 night break could not have been better. We were made most welcome on arriving and the rooms were spotlessly clean and very spacious. Both the continental and cooked breakfasts were delicious and I would be very happy to stay in the Riverside when ever in Ullapool.

Room Tip: I booked a single room and got upgraded to a double. It was a very spacious room with 3 windows, tea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lorna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirksworth
Level Contributor
35 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Stayed at 20 B&Bs en route from Lands End to John o'Groats by public transport. Standards overall were high. Riverview ranked strongly among them with good size room plus lounge, very good breakfast, comfortable and quiet, average price. Would stay there again and recommend to friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berriesDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

Nadine was most welcoming on our arrival, the room was nicely furnished with plenty of toiletries and tea coffee biscuits etc. She advised on several places to eat and drink and was most apologetic that she was attending a wedding reception that evening and wouldn't be around. The B & B was situated in a nice quiet area only a short walk from the pubs and restaurants. The menu for breakfast was immense, there were eggs cooked in what seemed like a hundred ways, alongside the full scottish, smoked salmon and preserves etc. Everything was beautifully cooked and presented. We would definately recommend staying here

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkandHelen_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Templin, Germany
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2011

My boyfriend and me were staying for 2 nights in Riverview B&B. Wonderfully decorated,cosy room, delicious breakfast with many choices and Nadine was ever so helpful and welcoming.We´ll hope to be back sometime....

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MichaelaBentzin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This is a lovely B&B. Well furnished and decorated rooms (we were given a choice) with nice touches and a very comfortable guest lounge. Nadine was a very welcoming, pleasant and helpful host. Breakfast menu had an incredible choice and was beautifully cooked. Well worth its Trip Advisor rating.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darnickfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ullapool
0.3 mi away
Argyll Hotel
Argyll Hotel
#5 of 6 in Ullapool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Caledonian Hotel
Caledonian Hotel
#6 of 6 in Ullapool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
10.5 mi away
The Summer Isles Hotel and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Creagan Guest House Ullapool
0.5 mi away
The Aultguish Inn
The Aultguish Inn
#2 of 4 in Garve
4.5 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Arch Inn
The Arch Inn
#10 of 45 in Ullapool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview B&B

Property: Riverview B&B
Address: 2 Castle Terrace, Ullapool IV26 2XD, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Ullapool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 45 B&Bs / Inns in Ullapool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview B&B Ullapool is the ideal base to explore the Scottish Highlands. We offer a contemporary accommodation along with friendly, yet unobtrusive service allowing you to enjoy a comfortable stay at affordable prices! All rooms are en-suite with flat screen TV/DVD players, Hairdryers, and Tea/coffee. Free Wifi. There is off-road parking available. Excellent home cooked breakfasts made using local produce where possible. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Riverview Hotel Ullapool
Riverview Bed And Breakfast
Riverview B&B Ullapool, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing