We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Maple Cottage--Superb!”
Review of Maple Cottage

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maple Cottage
Ranked #2 of 5 Gullane B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We have just returned from 3 nights at Maple Cottage.We received a very warm welcome from Heather and immediately felt very much at home in her beautiful bed and breakfast accommodation. Everything was so fresh and her choice of furnishings has to be praised.
We will certainly be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Craigtoun27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
There are newer reviews for Maple Cottage
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 52 of 52 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was such a Wonderful Experience for me and my Grandaughter. We spent 2 great weeks at the Maple Cottage and it was just perfect. The cottage is set in the town of Gullane and it is such a sweet little town. Maple Cottage is the best place we ever stayed. Everyday we got up to a beautiful place just like out of a dream. The rooms are so clean and beautiful with good sizes. Everything you need is there, post office, restaurant, shops and famous golf club. We would walk over to the club for meals and visit with the Scottish people. I know we will come back because it was the perfect place to stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend this place for a perfect getaway and a place yyou would always remember
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Azdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017
Thank ema76Varese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Moema G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Gullan - hotspot scottish open :)
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cilleke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gullane
3.9 mi away
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
Macdonald Marine Hotel & Spa
#3 of 5 in North Berwick
2,299 reviews
0.6 mi away
Greywalls Hotel & Chez Roux
4.6 mi away
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
No. 12 Quality Street B&B
#4 of 5 in North Berwick
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Nether Abbey Hotel
Nether Abbey Hotel
#2 of 5 in North Berwick
318 reviews
2.2 mi away
Ducks Inn
Ducks Inn
#1 of 1 in Aberlady
357 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Golf Inn
The Golf Inn
#1 of 5 in Gullane
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maple Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maple Cottage

Address: 6A Hall Crescent, Gullane EH31 2HA, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > East Lothian > Gullane
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Gullane
Price Range: $126 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maple Cottage is set in its own grounds, right in the centre of Gullane within easy walking distance to Gullane Golf Courses. We are located just off the main street with its selection of shops, restaurants and amenities all close by. We have three modern en-suite bedrooms, that can be either twin or double. Use of large sitting room, tea & coffee facilities, fridge and outside seating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Maple Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maple Cottage Gullane, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing