We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food was great!”
Review of 3 Amigos

3 Amigos
Ranked #8 of 34 Restaurants in Maho
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Food was great!”
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Bartender was funny and friendly...the margaritas were good. My girlfriend had the nachos and they wee awesome. Nice place to watch sports and hang out at the bar.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dae_vacay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    163
    130
    90
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Dorado Hills, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just stopped by for a drink...”
Reviewed June 12, 2014

We just stopped by for afternoon drinks....this is a fun place, especially if Brian is your Bartender!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Three Amigos after 10pm.. Get ready to party!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Let me start by saying I did not eat at the 3 Amigos, but we went back every night we were in SXM. There is a special time between 10pm and 11pm when the lights get dim.. Max, Brian, Amigo #3 would have been busy stocking fresh beers and bottles, making sure everything is nice and cold... Then it happens, Metallica comes on.. No, 3 Amigos is not a metal bar, but Metallica is the ignition to complete chaos. Girls dancing on the bar, shots, funnels, this is animal house in St Maarten and it was an amazing time. I have not had that much fun since I was in college, whatever you need you can get at this place.

Bachelor parties, bachelorette parties, singles, couples, if you want to party and have a great time go say hello to Max and Brian. They rock out and they will make you rock out with them.


Max/Brian,
I said it before I left, I will say it again, thank you for making the trip to St. Maarten an out of control adventure. Hope to see you guys again soon.

-Mike D

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great music!”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Located right next to the Sonesta Maho. Good music and drinks. The bar has several tv's to watch sports. Bartenders are attentive and entertaining. The bartender knew my drink and each night I showed up brought it right over and kept refilling!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank B D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
524 reviews
359 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Stopped in for lunch. The best nachos and quesadilla ever. Right on the main drag through Maho so plenty to look at. Always hoppin at night

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank CARIBBEAN757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 3 Amigos also viewed

 
Maho, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 

Been to 3 Amigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing