We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great tacos” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taco Macho

Taco Macho
Ranked #17 of 33 Restaurants in Maho
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Colombian, Mexican, Southwestern, Bar, Latin, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located near the famous Maho beach in Sint Maarten, we serve a wide variety of mexican and colombian food with the most pleasant caribbean atmosphere, watch the big airliners land by the beach in the princess Juliana airport while you drink a beer or have a delicious meal with your family and friends.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great tacos”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

We went to Sunset beach to watch the planes and found this place. Great tacos and several tables have views of the planes landing.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    49
    29
    21
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“What a find!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tacos were excellent. The service was great. There was a live musician on the Saturday night that we went. We loved it and will definitely stop next time we're there.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Todd G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2014

If you're staying in or around Maho Beach don't overlook Taco Macho, located a short walk from the beach, near The Dunes. The "wet" burritos are delicious, as are the fajitas and tacos. Drinks are large, I loved the mango daiquiri, and the service is friendly and attentive. Prices are moderate, less than what I would pay in the States for comparable food.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DebPressCos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best burgers on island!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014 via mobile

Burgers have a great seasoning that makes them amazing! The quesadilla was great also! Huge! But the burgers had us coming back more then once on our 10 night trip!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MeekoOrangePark_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center, TX
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great food for a great price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

This little gem was within walking distance to our resort and we fell in love with it on the first visit. The beef tacos were by far the best choice on the menu. Our waitress the first night, Lindsey, was excellent. We smiled and laughed and was the only one there but handled it with ease. This place was so good that we went back a 2nd time during our stay but we had a different waitress and she must have been overwhelmed because she was not near as helpful. Taco's are $2.50 and I tried the chicken, shrimp and beef, crunchy and the beef by far was my favorite. My husband had the enchiladas and they were also excellent. A must for anyone in Maho Bay!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MaryAlice1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taco Macho also viewed

 

Been to Taco Macho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing