We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great italian food. service is good. if you do not see it on the menu, ask for it. they will work with you.”
Review of La Rosa Restaurant

La Rosa Restaurant
Ranked #7 of 34 Restaurants in Maho
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nestled in the far corner of maho resort complex, la rosa restaurant is familiar haunt for local and visitors-in the -know. Consistent top-quality italian food with caribbean flair,served by a prompt friendly staff in an attractive atmosphere has kept them coming back for 28 years
Nutley, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great italian food. service is good. if you do not see it on the menu, ask for it. they will work with you.”
Reviewed May 26, 2014

prices are reasonable and food is good. sometime there is a wait but it is not very long. not more than a half hour. at least when i have been hthere.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    48
    21
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I can eat there every day”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

One cannot describe in words how good this place is...
I rated it excellent, because honestly, i cannot say what i love most: the food or the service?!
Yolanda and Ricky cannot be more friendly nor genuine...
Did i mentioned that the prices are very good for the amount of food?
It is a MUST TRY in SXM.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ana-maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simpson Bay, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The best Italian on Sxm!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

Always great service, food, atmosphere and value for your dollar.
I have been here many times in the last 11 years and always have a good meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank SXMERB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level 6 Contributor
97 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Find This Place”
Reviewed April 17, 2014

I'm an Italian-American from New York (originally) and have macaroni and Chicken Parmagiana every Sunday at my mother's so when I say the food here is very good you can believe me. Find it and you'll love it.

This place is a bit hard to find -- it's behind Cheri's Café and way down the end (past Le Moulin Fou).

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shellhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Romantic dinner”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Italian food. Fresh and delicious. Family owned and in bussiness for years. I frequent it every year when I go the the island. You must make reservations. Located in Maho. You can walk there from the hotels.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Roz V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Rosa Restaurant also viewed

Maho, Sint Maarten
Maho, Sint Maarten
 
Grand Case, Saint-Martin
Cupecoy Bay, Sint Maarten
 

Been to La Rosa Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing