We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Creebridge House Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Stewart
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 24, 2013

Attended a wedding at the Creebridge House Hotel and it was excellent . The staff were all very friendly and attentive, nothing felt rushed. The food was superb - thoroughly enjoyed their Galloway Beef ... would certainly recommend this hotel. The gardens are great if you have kiddies as they can run around safely!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fairreviewalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (374)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 374 reviews

Reviewed July 24, 2013

Attentive prompt service. Quiet and comfortable. Excellent food. Relaxing in the garden after a day's sightseeing. Spacious lounge and seeting as well as the cosy bar. We hadn't booked and we got a big quiet room with a good view and the morning sun.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

went to the creebridge for drinks and a meal.Excellent food and service even though the hotel was busy with a wedding and we hadnt booked a table.Returned a few days later just for drinks,again there was a wedding on and the staff were busy but we were still made to feel welcome.A big thankyou to kenny on the bar for his fab sense of humour for making our last night in newton stewart such fun

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

The staff were knowledgeable friendly and very smart. The breakfasts are excellent Scottish fare and the evening menu is varied and most of all the bar has real ale and a selection of single malts. The rooms are comfortable and quiet and have free wifi. The restaurant is popular with the local people so the car park does get busy. The gardens are very spacious and well kept. The hotel is close to the town with its facilities easily within walking distance but the hotel keeps its quietness due to its location. It's a great pity we were only there for one night as it is a superb hotel.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank localtravellerNEMids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you like your hotel with a friendly bar then you will like being here. Can dine in restaurant or brasserie (by the bar). Food excellent partucularly the desserts. Agree rooms dated and ours had a distinctt tilt. How the tv and mirror didnt slide off! But clean and airy. Staff helpful and friendly. Pleasant garden to sit and enjoy the sun. Small gripe. - would have been nice to have had a few deckchairs for residents. Hard wooden benches not comfortable to sit in Sun for long. The place to eat in Newton Stewart. Also blissfully quiet at night.

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Frances K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

I recently stayed at the Creebridge hotel Newton Stewart Scotland with 9 fellow golfers on tour for a week and this hotel was a first class hotel with superb staff and would recommend this hotel to all.
We tour Scotland ever year and have done done for a very long time and this hotel ticks all the boxes including possibly the best food on offer that we have ever tasted truly special . I would like to offer a special mention to all the staff and especially Kirsty who looked after us very well.

Room Tip: Ask for window room and you will possibly see deer roaming in the undergrowth of the gardens early m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip Glyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Recent stay at the hotel in a group of ten was excellent. Yes bedroom was a little tired ie ,poor shower and some redecoration needed but the food was extremely good. In fact the best we have had on a golfing break in Scotland in over 15 years
Praise for all the staff who were very polite and friendly but still very professional
John S

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.6 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
150 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
287 reviews
13.5 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
The Selkirk Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Kirkcudbright
516 reviews
16.2 mi away
Ken Bridge Hotel
Ken Bridge Hotel
#1 of 1 in New Galloway
121 reviews
10 mi away
The Downshire Hotel
The Downshire Hotel
#5 of 5 in Portpatrick
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Creebridge House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Creebridge House Hotel

Address: Minnigaff | Dumfries & Galloway, Newton Stewart DG8 6NP, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Newton Stewart
Price Range: $164 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Creebridge House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Creebridge House Hotel is a traditional Scottish country house hotel, with 18 ensuite bedrooms, which preserves the peace and tranquility of rural life in elegant surroundings.Your hosts, Stephen, Sarah, Rory,Campbell and the rest of the team look forward to offering you a warm welcome and comfortable stay. The hotel acquired it's name from the nearby River Cree and is situated in 3 acres of garden and woodland, in the village of Minnigaff, at the edge of Kirroughtree forest. The busy market town of Newton Stewart is a mere 2 minutes walk across the Cree Bridge, where you will find a Cinema, Museum, Tourist Information, Leisure Centre with swimming pool, and a range of supermarkets, shops and services. The Hotel has a Scottish Tourist Board 3-star rating, 3 AA stars and one AA Rosette for food. There is central heating throughout, with roaring log fires in all the public rooms in winter and plenty of hot water on tap. The hotel's location makes it central for a wide variety of activities, from walking & cycling through the nearby Galloway Forest Park, to golf and fishing so close you can walk to the nearest hotspots. In fact the first tee at Newton Stewart Golf Club is just 400 yards away. Approximately 30 minutes drive west on the A75 will take you to Cairnryan with it's ferry links to Belfast in Northern Ireland. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Creebridge House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Creebridge Hotel Newton Stewart
Creebridge House Hotel Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing