We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifers Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Would definately reccommend getting one with a hot tub.ideal for a quiet few nights away.staff all very helpful.will definately go back.

  • Stayed January 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsey87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    55
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
106
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
west lothian
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2010

The lodges are lovely. Clean and cosy with everything you needed. The heating was on (not that unusual for Scotland in July!) when we arrived and it was so cosy. The weather was awful for the drive down but was lovely for the rest of the week. There's loads to do round about for kids. We went to Cream O' Galloway and made ice cream, a trip to Stranraer, Castle Douglas etc. We'd definately go back. Mark is the guy who runs it and is very helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank preggersplayspop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2010

Just returned from Conifers and have had a fantastic time, the lodges are always clean and are furnished to a high standard, with all bedding /towels etc included, even washing up liquid and dish-washer tablets too !
The hot-tub was a huge sucess, enjoyed by everyone , as was the small childrens' play area.
Mark is always on hand to offer advice on places to visit and has a good knowledge of the local area.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank britsabroadUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2009

Planned a last minute trip to the Open and stayed here for four nights attending the Open on one day. It only took 1hr door to door re the Open. The weather was great, the lodge was much better than I had expected...we normally book a minumum of 4* but this was perfectly adequate. The grounds are very mature and lodges are well spaced. The bathroom was small but clean and new and same can be said for the kitchen....The staff were warm and friendly. I asked for look around the larger lodges ...and they were great too...I would recommend this accommodation to anybody!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vodkandtonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2009

We booked a 2 bedroom lodge last minute and really enjoyed our stay. The lodges are well maintained, modern and clean . The park is close to Newton Stewart centre and really handy for mountain biking areas such as the 7 stanes,lots of good eating places within 20 mins drive. Loads to do in Creetown,Gatehouse of Fleet, Kirkcudbright etc and the Crown in Newton Stewart does good bar food. The site itself is quiet and has a laundry and bike wash area.
We had 2 of our 3 teenagers with us and they loved it.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank teamsanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2009

This is an excellent, great value place to stay. We stayed in a 2 bedroom lodge which was clean, comfortable and warm. The sitting room and dining areas are very spacious; the bedrooms are a little on the small side.
They are also mountain bike friendly, having a bike wash and secure storage at the reception area, and well located for 3 of the 7stanes (Kirroughtree is only 5 minutes away).

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnnyLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldham, Manchester, UK.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 136 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2009

We stayed in one of the LADY GALLOWAY LODGES at Conifers Leisure Park near Newton Stewart in mid March 2009.

We were 2 adults and a child of 3.

We booked with Hoseasons for just one night the day before arrival. Although the lodges are supposed to be a min of 3 nights they allowed us to stay for the bargain price of £56! Can be booked direct through xclusia.com

The Lodge

It was absolutely beautiful and exceeded expectations in all respects!

Large 3 bed-roomed log cabin with quality fixtures and fittings. 2 bedrooms (one double / one twin) on the ground floor with one en-suite. The other bedroom is on a mezzanine level above the lounge with twin beds. There is another bathroom, spacious lounge and a well equipped kitchen with a washing machine etc. Everything looked brand new! Lovely! (Tea and coffee sachets and milk provided but take extra and washing up liquid etc). There is a TV and DVD player.

The beds were very comfortable and linen and towels are provided. (Toilet paper was provided too).The heating had been put on for arrival but needs adjusting on the appropriate radiators to keep the lodge warm (Just a tip as we didn't realise and it was quite cold at first!!!!).

Large decked area at the front with 2 sets of tables. Not over looked at all!

The reception staff were great. When I enquired about check out the following day we were met with anytime that suited us but preferably before 4pm! We got the impression that nothing would be too much trouble but to be honest we had no need to contact reception as everything was perfect already!

Locality

I rated this 5 star from our point of view as we had a car and as we were only there for night visiting relatives who live 2 mins away from the park. We didn't get out and about at all and I presume a car would be needed to visit local towns, beaches etc. However, the park itself seemed extremely well kept and the setting was idyllic! The village of Minnigaff is about a 30 min walk away and although there is a hotel in the grounds there wasn't much else in theway of shops / eateries on site.I

Have to say I wholeheartedly agree with the previous posts and it would seem that this is a hidden gem....Well worth a visit especially out of season at the price we paid!!!

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank averon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.5 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
353 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
409 reviews
11.4 mi away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Castle Douglas
620 reviews
13.7 mi away
Whitecairn & Glenluce Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifers Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifers Leisure Park

Property: Conifers Leisure Park
Address: Kirroughtree, Newton Stewart DG8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newton Stewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a range of lodges sleeping from 2 to 6. VIP lodges feature hot tubs for that added bit of luxury. Dogs are welcome in a number of our lodges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Conifers Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifers Leisure Park Hotel Newton Stewart
Conifers Leisure Park Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing