We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Conifers Leisure Park
Certificate of Excellence
Hexham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic family holiday”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

we have just returned from a 4 night stay at the conifers leisure park and it was fantastic, we stayed in the lady galloway lodge number 29 and i couldn't of asked for anything better. My daughter who is 4 loved the surroundings. It was soo quiet and peaceful but lots of great walks, activity centres and villages close to do lots of different things. will definetely be returning.

Room Tip: i would definately have a lodge with hot tub for that little extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, General Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the hot tub!

Look forward to seeing you and the family again soon!

Best wishes,

Lizzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    55
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
101
106
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
catrine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Just back from the conifers,brill chill out holiday,great log cabin,great hot tub,great staff,great location,even with a 13year old daughter,stil la great holiday she loved it. The locals were so friendly,the pubs great ,if you enjoy a change from the usual holiday abroad.this is the place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jasperg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, General Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Great to hear you had such a good stay and had the chance to get to some local spots!

Hope to see you again!

Lizzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Have just spent the weekend in Birch 17, it was supposed to be Conifer 7 but a cheeky wee upgrade was given due to construction work on the new lodge being installed beside number 7. Where do I start? Well after a three and a half hour drive from Fife, you couldn't get a better reception going to a four star hotel.
The lodge itself was well equipped and had all we needed for our weekend. Hot tub was brilliant and we spent a fair bit of the weekend in it just lounging with our drinks (even in the rain). Bed was super comfy as were the sofas (wife now wants a new bed and sofas like these).
The staff on the park are great and really like a blether lol. As has been said by others, don't go here unless you like peace and tranquility (which this place has in abundance).
we are looking forward to going back again either later in the year and if not then then definitely at the same time next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south lanarkshire
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Had a 2 night stay in Conifers Lodge 7 with hot tube, we had a 2 and a half hour drive but was well worth it. The lodge was spotless, there was loads of space and it was well equiped. The hot tube was great, really warm and bigger than we imadgined. We took the dog with us as lodge 7 is pet friendly. There is leaflets inside the lodge for local takeaways places and local stores. Staff really friendly. We have passed on leaflets for the park to family & friends as we had an amazing weekend, have already planned to go back in March.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsten b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi!

Thank you for such a complimentary review! We are all delighted you enjoyed your stay and made the most of the hot tub!

We hope to see you again soon at Conifers, or one of our other sites!

Best wishes,
Lizzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Friday-Monday stay, 2 Adults, 1 dog. Sat Nav took us straight to the Park no problems, we arrived a couple of hours earlier than check in time but the Lodge was all ready, cleaned and heating on ready for us. Two reception staff were lovely and very helpful. We was given information about the area and was left to enjoy our Lodge. The Lodge was very nice and cosy, had one double bed room,four single beds(one room down stairs and one room upstairs, a washing machine, fridge freezer, dish washer, double oven, two bathrooms both with showers and one with a bath(the en suite to the double bedroom)hair dryers provided, lovely home from home. Lots of room inside and outside of the Lodge. The only downsides was the Maintenence coming around 8.30/9am every morning to Chlorinate the Hot Tub, waking us up every morning with opening of the gate and walking across the decking, the lack of blackout curtains/blinds in the double bedroom as we was awake as soon as it was light outside, possibly needed another outside light at the back decking gate as at night it was very dark, but apart from that we loved it! Its about a ten minute walk into Newton Stewart, small but nice village, not for party goers just for relaxing and chilling out! Definitly reccomend the The Crown Hotel, Queen Street, Newton Stewart, for a Sunday Lunch! Beautiful and cheap food! Would definitly stay again at Conifer Lodges without doubt and have recommended it already to friends and family. Just want to say thankyou to the girls at Reception for all there advice on local walking areas for us and general welcomness! Thanks Girls! X

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NatalieJaneClegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We'll take on board all your feedback!

We are so pleased you had such a great time and look forward to seeing you again!


Best Wishes,

Lizzie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 21, 2013 via mobile

Having been here last October, we were really looking forward to coming back, having previously stayed in the lovely Lady Galloway lodge. This time the lodge was smaller but still very clean and well presented. After the 3 hr journey we couldn't wait to soak in the hot tub, but with no gate to keep the dogs in the patio area, we improvised with 2 garden chairs. Ten minutes later the park manager (I assume) appeared telling me to put them back as they were new! Not a great welcome, but she agreed there should be a gate, and a compromise was reached. Next day she complained the dogs weren't on a lead as I kicked a ball with them. I effectively paid £70 for the privilege of shutting them in the cabin for 3 days! Other gripes : no tv reception ( although to be fair they replaced the tv - to no avail) , almost non-existent wifi, no safety handrails at door, the smallest shower cubicle I have ever seen, and no-one at reception as I checked out. I would have happily let all this go, were it not for the managers unfriendly attitude.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ownerofoscars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Properties Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Many thanks for taking the time to leave us feedback.

We are delighted you chose to return to Conifers, but equally disappointed that your second visit had some issues.

I have taken your feedback on board and will address the issues you have raised.

We hope to see you again soon.

Best wishes,

Lizzie
Properties Manager for Solid Luxury
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at conifer lodges and what can I say OMG what a beautiful lodge set in a beautiful surrounding. We stayed in a lady Galloway VIP lodge with hot tub and it was perfect there was tea and coffee on arrival which was much needed after a 4 hour drive and bath robes for use with the hot tub. The lodge was spotless and was well equipt with everything u need for a wonderfull self catering stay we would also reccomend the unicorn Chinese in newton Stuart we had a very nice take Away from there :) will deffo be going back again in the near future :)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelly4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thanks for such a complimentary review!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

The Solid Luxury Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newton Stewart
0.5 mi away
Creebridge House Hotel
Creebridge House Hotel
#1 of 5 in Newton Stewart
352 reviews
0.9 mi away
Bruce Hotel
Bruce Hotel
#3 of 5 in Newton Stewart
275 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#2 of 5 in Newton Stewart
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 mi away
Cally Palace Hotel
Cally Palace Hotel
#1 of 3 in Gatehouse of Fleet
409 reviews
11.4 mi away
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
Auchenlarie Holiday Park
#2 of 5 in Castle Douglas
620 reviews
13.7 mi away
Whitecairn & Glenluce Holiday Parks
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Conifers Leisure Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Conifers Leisure Park

Property: Conifers Leisure Park
Address: Kirroughtree, Newton Stewart DG8 6AN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Newton Stewart
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty Lodging in Newton Stewart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer a range of lodges sleeping from 2 to 6. VIP lodges feature hot tubs for that added bit of luxury. Dogs are welcome in a number of our lodges. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Conifers Leisure Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Conifers Leisure Park Hotel Newton Stewart
Conifers Leisure Park Newton Stewart, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing