We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Conifers Leisure Park
Nearby Hotels
The Crown Hotel(Newton Stewart)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creebridge House Hotel(Newton Stewart)
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bruce Hotel(Newton Stewart)
$83
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Downshire Hotel(Portpatrick)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ken Bridge Hotel(New Galloway)
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kirroughtree House Hotel(Newton Stewart)
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Galloway Arms Hotel(Newton Stewart)
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Bank of Fleet Hotel(Gatehouse of Fleet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Murray Arms(Gatehouse of Fleet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cally Palace Hotel(Gatehouse of Fleet)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveler rating
242
61
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
242
61
13
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslord gallowayhot tublady gallowayconifer lodgesbluebell lodgeon arrivalrelaxing breakdishwasher tabletsclear skylog cabinfriendly lodgelong weekenddecking areacleaned every morningchecked dailyself cateringdvd player
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 319 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We have just come back from a 4 night stay at conifer lodges and what can I say OMG what a beautiful lodge set in a beautiful surrounding. We stayed in a lady Galloway VIP lodge with hot tub and it was perfect there was tea and coffee on arrival which was much needed after a 4 hour drive and bath robes for use with the hot tub. The lodge was spotless and was well equipt with everything u need for a wonderfull self catering stay we would also reccomend the unicorn Chinese in newton Stuart we had a very nice take Away from there :) will deffo be going back again in the near future :)

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelly4185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thanks for such a complimentary review!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,

The Solid Luxury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned from a 7 night stay Conifer VIP (Lodge 17) what a fantastic lodge. The cleanest lodge I have stayed in it was spotless. All I would say is don't go here if you're after clubbing and shopping, do go here if you want peace, tranquility and relaxation, it was perfect. Lots of lovely scenery and the park is well looked after.
If I could offer something to improve ( and there isn't much to improve so I am really struggling, maybe replace the internal doors in the lodge as they did look a bit battered). And if you're arriving in the dark hope you find my map useful as we struggled to see the number of the lodge, but it's only a small park so not a huge problem. Thank You Conifers for a perfect break :)

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank k0905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Thanks for brilliant feedback!

We hope all our guests come away with such a good experience!

Kind regards,
The Solid Luxury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012 via mobile

I have just come back from a long weekend here with my husband. Had a fantastic time. The people running the park were friendly and helpful. The holiday park itself is quiet and tidy and the lodge was clean and modern. We Also had a lovely hot tub :-) also close to newton Stewart which has lots of small shops and also a couple of supermarkets - very handy when at a self catering lodge :) hope to go back again next year

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Butterfly1981066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Great to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Hope to see you again soon!

Best wishes,
The Solid Luxury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Having just stayed in the VIP Lodge #27, with the family. I can say that Conifers lodges are a great place to stay, and within the reach of good days out. We went to the chocolate factory and the Cream of Galloway ice cream factory .
The lodge was just fine although we are being told they are to be upgraded shortly. The staff were very good. And the hot tub just hits the spot after a day out.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Steve,

Sounds like you made it to the best tourist spots in the area! Brillaint to get feedback and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay.

Solid Luxury took over the park a mere 3 months ago, so many improvements to come!

Best wishes!
The Solid Luxury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2012

We have just spent a brilliant long weekend at the Conifers. We were attending a wedding!!!! The Staff on site should, I hope be in line for a really good bonus. They are all so attentive and will do anything to make sure you enjoy your stay. The little things count and each member of staff I met understood this. All were guest focused.

I stayed in a "lodge" years ago in Austria and it was all wood and wee curtains. My wee Mammy had a hut at the sea side and I had amazing times there. Conifers makes all the good bits come together and make brilliant bits.

If you don't like wood ...don't book

Watch for the birds and the red squirrels. We done this from the hottub!

The wee lassie in reception made me feel I was chatting to my niece and the lad who came and sorted out the hot tub(and the telly) --- well he was like my nephew. The cleaning crew were all so friendly it was like I was with family,

I hope the staff don't think I'm being condescending when I refer to lads and lassies or niece and nephews but you made us felt so welcome.

It was like coming home to a much tidier place with a brilliant hot tub.

Oh and for the ones who go turfed out after a day or so - maybe you WERE in the wrong. There is normally 8 of us and we are NOT quiet.... there was just 5 this long weekend and trust me we are noisy..., Everyone is always shouting in our wee tribe. We are always polite and try and respect others..... hence it being The Mummy or the Daddy telling everyone to WHEEEESSSSHHHHTTT.

Room Tip: book a hot tub lodge and pack flip flops and if your lucks in we wont be next door ! Enjoy your stay x
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pixie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SolidLuxury1, Manager at Conifers Leisure Park, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2012

Hi Pixie B,

Thank you for such a great review! The site staff are delighted with your compliments and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us.

We hope to see you again soon, if not at Conifers, at our other site in Fife - Balmeadowside lodges.

Best wishes,
The Solid Luxury Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews