We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As Usual, Great Accomodation”
other travelers have booked this property
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Lovely walled Garden with Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ Feature Double Bedroom with French Rococco Style Bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Front view of Goshen Cottage centrally located in Kelso
Lovely walled Garden with Garden Furniture and Gas BBQ
Feature Double Bedroom with French Rococco Style Bed
Fully fitted Kitchen with dishwasher, microwave and fridge/freezer
A welcome hamper awaits you upon arrival with our compliments
Dining Room featuring restored fireplace and accomodates all your entertaining needs.
Cosy Lounge area opening onto decked area and walled garden
Enjoy a cosy night with the woodburner - logs supplied
Single Bedroom and selected local author books
Single Bedroom with original shutters and double wardrobe
Hand selected complimentary toiletries
Main Bathroom with bath and shower
One of the prettiest Scottish Border towns, Kelso is located next to the famous River Tweed.
The Scottish Borders are ideal for walking, fishing and cycling and just taking time out to relax
Even on a misty day the scenery is breathtaking
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Kelso, Scottish Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tour69861...
2 reviews
“As Usual, Great Accomodation”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Our third stay in Goshen Cottage and as with previous visits just about everything was great. Hope to be there next year!!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 16, 2018
Glad you had a know very time, we always love to welcome you back. Best wishes and take care.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lolnpaul
Hornsea, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect cottage”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Perfect cottage in a perfect location,ideal for most people of most ages,every little detail is catered for and the welcome pack is the best we’ve ever had,honestly can’t think of anything that couldve improved our stay except the weather Thanks

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary H
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect cottage”
Reviewed May 18, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The cottage is lovely furnished to a high standard, lovely and clean and comfortable, log burner should it be a cold evening or dine outside in the lovely little walled garden if The sun is shining. You can park on the road right outside or there is a free car park a few a few metres awayright outside and a couple of minutes walk to the centre of lovely Kelso.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Good Morning Hilary - Many thanks for the lovely review we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the weather was just wonderful for you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pnord01
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely cottage in a lovely border town”
Reviewed April 26, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Super place to stay in Kelso. Nikki was very helpful and the welcome hamper was fantastic. Brilliant house for our family of 5, with great space and facilities. Looking forward to returning soon.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Good Morning Peter - Many thanks for your lovely review we are so pleased you all enjoyed your stay with us and we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tour69861...
2 reviews
“Ideal Accomodation”
Reviewed April 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Goshen Cottage is very comfortable and welcoming, providing just about everything needed for our stay. This was our second visit and will be our first choice for our yearly visit to the borders.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Many thanks for your lovely review - we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonwal...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, central property.”
Reviewed April 11, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely town house, perfect location for Kelso town centre. Very well equipped house and a fantastic welcome pack on arrival. We stayed here for a long weekend with our two and a half year old son, it was a great space for him to explore and he loved the courtyard garden. We would certainly recommend this property to anyone visiting Kelso.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 12, 2017
Hi Alison - thank you for your lovely review it was very kind, so you pleased you had a lovely weekend and enjoyed the wedding.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonia J
Windsor
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A highly recommended home from home”
Reviewed September 26, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Just back from 5 nights staying at Goshen which was just great. A real home from home over 3 levels with intriguing nooks n crannies, the cutest wall garden, great wifi and in the nicest possible way far exceeds what you think us behind the unassuming front door!
A fabby location from which to explore Kelso and refreshingly nice to go everywhere on foot. heading further afield, exploring the Borders is easy from here and it's nice to return to Goshen, light the wood burner on an autumn evening and hunker down.
A big shout out to Nikki for our gluten free welcome pack and the dog biscuits that our guys were very chuffed with. These small things make a big difference and were very much appreciated.
We'll be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing