We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 16 Kelso B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed 1 night here, very comfortable and clean room, delicious breakfast-great porridge and the best black pudding ever- and a very friendly owner. Would recommend it, and be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (142)
There are newer reviews for Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 142 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had booked well in advance for a two night stay at the Bellevue Guest House in Kelso
Rang on the afternoon to confirm time of arrival and were told he had 'double' booked us

Have looked at other reviews for this Guest House since and it appears he has done this before

Beware or be prepared to be disappointed

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Service
3  Thank Nick752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in Kelso just for one brief night whist driving around the the borders. Did'nt see much of the town unfortunately, but stayed at the Bellevue and was so impressed. The room was so lovely and tastefully decorated with lots of nice little touches. Yes the bathroom is small, but I'm not deducting marks for it as Graham really has made the best use of the space available. I loved the room, you could see all the time and effort gone into it, its a shame other reviewers could not see this and I hope it does'nt put people off staying there. Well done Graham and thank you for your hospitality and delicious veggie breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jackie_potter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2012

We went to explore Kelso as it is our family surname and we left very good impression about the town and our host. We checked in to Bellevue at short notice and Graham made us feel at home right away. He could not have been more helpful, even suggesting someone in the local Library who we could speak to about our ancestry.
The room was very comfortable and in the morning the breakfast was faultless.
If I had to find a fault it would be the very small toilet and shower area in our room, but I'm sure it is not the case with every room.
When we discovered we had a common interest in photography Graham and I had an enjoyable time 'comparing notes.'
Overall this is a very good B & B and I would have no hesitation in recommending it. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed 4 nights here, being looked after by Graham, who could not have done more to make us feel at home, and without intruding on our privacy. The breakfasts were relaxed and very appetising, served in a very pleasant dining room.
The genuinely friendly welcome we had on our arrival continued throughout our stay, and it is our sincere hope that we will be staying at Bell Vue on our next visit to the Borders.
John and Annette Kiberd, Leyburn, North Yorkshire.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnK199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012

Welcoming and friendly, this comfortable B&B offers all home comforts and a delicious Scottish breakfast (served on warmed plates, (many of our previous holiday b'fasts have been lukewarm))
Host Graham was very helpful regarding local places of interest and very obliging. We sincerely recommend this establishment.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

My dad and i stayed at Bellvue on Saturday night whilst attending all day rugby sevens.

We had no problem checking in early and owner made us very welcome. He allowed us to put our bags in room and have a quick post travel wash.

Room itself was ok - very clean if a bit old fashioned

Breakfast was good - served by pleasant owner
We usually stay in Cross Keys in town however though Cross Keys bigger Bellvue has the service edge.

We would definately return.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kelso hotels
0.4 mi away
Ednam House
Ednam House
#4 of 4 in Kelso
370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cross Keys Hotel
Cross Keys Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kelso
332 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queens Head Hotel
Queens Head Hotel
#3 of 4 in Kelso
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Inglestone House
Inglestone House
#2 of 16 in Kelso
120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Copper Tree Bed and Breakfast
0.2 mi away
Duncan House
Duncan House
#4 of 16 in Kelso
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast

Address: Bed and Breakfast Bowmont Street, Kelso TD5 7DZ, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Borders > Kelso
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Kelso
Price Range: $100 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Bellevue Guest House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Guest House Bed And Breakfast Kelso, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing