We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Pleasant Stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Welcome!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Hebrew first
Any
English first
Rachel M
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay”
Reviewed March 14, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The flat is clean and tidy. Well organized kitchen allowed us to cook all of our own meals. The views were also beautiful. Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Thank you very much :) Delighted you enjoyed the flat and the facilities. We hope to welcome you back some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ineil2016
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Very comfortable accomodation, a home-from-home”
Reviewed October 8, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The apartment is very well-situated in a quiet street in North Ballachulish, making it an ideal base for exploring Glencoe, Lochaber and beyond. Everything was to a very high standard: comfortable large lounge with satellite TV, free wifi, very well-equipped kitchen. The large bedroom has plenty of storage space. Views from the lounge are quite stunning. Warmly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: Not applicable
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 8, 2016
Thank you very much for your positive and encouraging comments - this is why we do it! :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barkers20...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quiet and comfortable”
Reviewed September 4, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This apartment had everything we needed - even a washing machine, dryer and dishwasher. It is in a quiet and beautiful part of the country and has outstanding views. The location is a great jump off point to explore the central highlands of Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts were friendly and helpful, but not overwhelming.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all good
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 11, 2016
Thank you very much for this - we're really happy the apartment met (or exceeded ;-) your expectations and that you enjoyed the location. Hope the rest of your holiday was equally satisfying and that maybe we can welcome you back here some time :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MarikenSc...
1 review
“Lovely apartment in fab location, with views to match”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really enjoyed our stay. Apartment has everything you might need and Barbara and Arra are friendly and helpful. Great location for walks, even if we were unlucky with the weather. Also loved sampling the local seafood. Would highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2016
Thank you very much for this - so glad you enjoyed the place and we look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joycemay8...
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sealladh na Beinne...Perfect holiday apartment .”
Reviewed August 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We feel so lucky to have found this apartment for our vacation.
Arra & Barbara are fantastic hosts,they are friendly,welcoming and are there should you need them but at the same time give you total privacy,couldn't ask for anymore.
The apartment is amazing,photographs do not, do it or the surrounding views justice.
It is larger than you think and it has everything you need,defiantly a home from home.
It is in a fabulous location, excellent as a base for exploring Glencoe and surrounding area by walking,cycling or driving.
We were so impressed and enjoyed our stay so much we are booking to return in Autumn.
Thank you both for your hard work in maintaining this holiday apartment to such a high standard.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: feeling so comfortable in the apartment
Liked least: there was nothing we disliked,
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 8, 2016
We're so delighted you've already booked your next visit, and thank you very much for the huge compliments about our place and hospitality. Comments like yours make the work we do all the more worth it! :-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine...
Alresford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A lovely apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owners are very welcoming and friendly. The apartment itself is very well appointed and has beautiful mountain views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 3, 2016
Thank you very much for your generous comments. We're delighted you liked the place and hope to see you back some time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy C
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Highland Stay - highly recommended”
Reviewed July 31, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

If you want spotlessly clean accommodation with everything you would need for a stay in the Highlands then this is perfect
From booking to during our stay the hosts are really welcoming and helpful and the location is great.
With Glen Coe, Fort William and the Ardnamurchan peninsula right on your doorstep then not only are the views amazing but there are dozens of great mountain, river, coastal and forest walks all within easy reach.
We would definitely return here on our next trip to this location.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
Wow, thanks so much for the great compliments. We're delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and found it clean and convenient. That's all we want: happy guests who get the most out of their visit! We look forward to welcoming you back :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing