We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“1 night stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury Wow a pure luxury soak
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Fabulous small sitting area with large LCD tv open real gas fire and wonderful loch views
Fabulous double slipper bath tub and drench shower and marble vanity sink pure luxury
Wow a pure luxury soak
5 Star luxury cast iron double slipper bath tub pure luxury
You'll meet our old friend Kimbo she loves people :)
Luxury Drench shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Ballachulish, Glencoe, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Nicolas R
1 review
“1 night stay”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Very nice apartment, brilliant host, book with confidence, you would not be disappointed. Lots of extras. Coffee machine, tea, sweets, biscuits, water, plates, champagne flutes egg boiling machine, plates...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eddie002
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Surprisingly large studio in great location”
Reviewed August 10, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Mairi and Tony did a great job of welcoming us, the bed is big and comfy, large bath, very private and warm. Great views of the Loch and walking distance to a decent pub/restaurant. Can't complain at all.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review we really appreciate you taking the time to post it. Perhaps we'll see you in the future.

Best wishes
Mairi & Tony
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ian G
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Perfect highland retreat!!!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Beautiful studio/apartment overlooking loch and hopefully we wil be able to come back sometime. Would recommend staying at least two nights.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your great review We would love to welcome you back anytime! Kind regards
Mairi
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ADKKayake...
Queensbury, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Well-appointed apartment with a beautiful view”
Reviewed June 21, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My daughter and I rented this luxury studio for one night. I wish we could have stayed longer. It was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. After a long day of driving it was lovely to be able to unwind in front of the fire with a cup of tea. Mairi made us feel very welcome and has clearly gone to great length to make sure her guests have everything they need -- including a Nespresso machine and luxury towels and toiletry items. Definitely a 5-Star accommodation! My 17-year-old declared this her favorite stay of our whole trip. Hoping to return next year.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 7, 2017
Thank you for your lovely review it was a pleasure to meet you both. We hope you continued to enjoy your trip! Perhaps we'll see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
M H
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Simply stunning”
Reviewed May 27, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Beautiful location, friendly owners made to feel very welcome in a beautiful studio. The surrounding area is breathtaking and good location for exploring a beautiful part of Scotland.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 28, 2017
Thanks for staying you were a pleasure to host :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terese29
Pleasanton, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gorgeous, comfortable home-away-from-home”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

So many thoughtful touches made us feel warm and welcomed. The warm fireplace, the snacks, the chocolates, the food, the cozy pillows on the amazing bed, the to-die-for view of the lake. We wholeheartedly recommend this place as we were over the top delighted by our visit. We stayed at a number of wonderful places in Scotland, but this one deservedly ranks the highest in our hearts. Delightful!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view while enjoying the fireplace
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“First rate accommodation in a beautiful place run by friendly, helpful owners.”
Reviewed October 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

The studio is a genuine 5 star experience, in a beautiful quiet loch-side setting. The owners, Mairi and Tony, were friendly and helpful and recommended a very good waterfront restaurant nearby. Top place to stay. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fantastic location, friendly helpful owners.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing