We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,921)
Filter reviews
1,921 results
Traveler rating
683
675
328
157
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
683
675
328
157
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews isles of glencoe pool and sauna patio doors bunk beds family room lounge area the ground floor dining room stunning views evening meal room was large buffet style loch view room bit dated relaxing break bottle of wine food was lovely
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1,921 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

My family of 3 stayed at the Isles of Glencoe for only one night. The room had a very comfortable queen bed and two bunks with plenty of room. The bath was newly refurbished with a large shower. Dinner and breakfast was included, so a great value, too. However, the best parts of this hotel are the view and the friendly staff!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 411cheriem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceExec, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback about your stay, 411cheriem. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular the friendly staff and surrounding views. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

This hotel was very nice. Very picturesque, views were beautiful. The rooms were very nice, clean and it is quiet. Breakfast is very good. It is removed and there is nothing in walking distance except nature but there is a restaurant and bar at the hotel. Parking is easy. Overall a nice stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SueMike2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceExec, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thanks very much for sharing a review, SueMike2018. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

The location is beautiful. It made the stay worth it. The rooms, however, are just about average. The food was good but nothing to write home about. However, the experience of looking through huge glass windows while sitting across a stunning loch and having your meal is unforgettable. The staff were nice. Maybe a little overhaul of the interiors would help. The place has a lot of potential but seems a bit outdated.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank amansahu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceExec, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback about your stay, amansahu. I'm pleased that, overall, your stay was enjoyable but I am sorry that there were a couple of areas that fell short of expectations. I will ensure that your feedback is shared with the relevant heads of department to review further. I hope that we can welcome you back sometime in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2019

This hotel is nestled down by the edges of Loch Leven, just outside Glencoe and is a perfect place to stay when visiting the area or even just passing through.

Myself and three friends stopped here for one night whilst motorcycling round the North Coast 500.

The hotel is easy to find, clean, warm, welcoming and very relaxing to stay in. Staff are attentive (the waitress for dinner could see we were starving after a day travelling and had our starters out incredibly quickly) and everything is done with a friendly, unobtrusive skill.

The bedroom was light and airy with a stunning view. Beds were comfy and clean. Check in and checkout were easy and efficient.

Highly recommended!

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RFS1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceExec, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2019

Many thanks for your lovely feedback, RFS1963. We are delighted to hear that your stay was enjoyable and provided relaxation for you and your friends after your travels. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2019

Started our Great Rail Tour at this lovely hotel. The views of the Loch outside were so beautiful and everything about this hotel was wonderful. They had an indoor pool which seemed to be a big hit with the guests and a lovely lounge area and private dining room for our tour group. Rooms were lovely and we overlooked the Loch.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank janetkh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CustomerServiceExec, Guest Relations Manager at Isles of Glencoe Hotel & Leisure Centre, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to share feedback about your stay, janetkh1. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the accommodation and facilities of the hotel, along with the surrounding views. We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews