We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUP in Glencoe / Ballachulish”

Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe
Ranked #11 of 15 things to do in Ballachulish
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Glencoe Paddleboarding Learn to paddleboard in the heart of Glencoe. Float along, relax and soak in the mountains, lochs and seas whilst we guide you step by step. Our qualified and highly experience instructors will help you get standing, moving and make sure you stay safe in this incredible location. You can also join us on stand up paddleboard adventures across the West Coast of Scotland. We can provide tours, hire and rental of paddleboards in Oban, Fort William and Arasaig!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a great time with Rob. As beginners we felt well looked after and the wetsuits were really warm and good quality. We all managed to stand up on the boards pretty quickly. The weather was mixed but it didn't matter, it's a great option for a rainy day. Or indeed a sunny day!

Thank Ardnagrask2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"paddle boarding"
in 2 reviews
"rob"
in 3 reviews
"session"
in 2 reviews
"beginners"
in 2 reviews
"glencoe"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My 3 children and I had a great session with Rob on Loch Leven; we all had some paddling experience, but picked up some good tips, and the Loch - and its many curious seals - is an exceptional paddling spot.

Equipment - Red boards and 5mm wetsuits - was all outstanding. Highly recommended, and a perfect rainy day activity.

Thank WhittakerPhilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keren S, Owner at Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Phil,

Thanks for taking time to review us. Glad you enjoyed your time even in the rain!

Hopefully see you and the family again,

Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2018

Our first experience of paddle boarding so booked the hour for beginners. We were a bit nervous to start with but Rob gave very clear instructions and put us at ease. We were very wobbly when we first stood up but felt quite relaxed by the end of the session. Such a stunning location - and we didn't fall in!! Well worth doing - anyone considering it should definitely have a go!

Thank jknight2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2018 via mobile

It was a wonderful experience paddling with them! Even though we had almost put on the wetsuit when they told us that the zipper should be behind and not in front! So the warm up was perfect due changing the wetsuit! We had great hours on the boards on Loch Leven! Thanks a lot from Anja & Debbie

Thank anjajendreizik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keren S, Owner at Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks for coming along Anja! Glad you had a great time even with the wetsuit struggle, never again will we forget to demonstrate the correct way round to put them on! Cheers, Keren and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time with Rugged Paddleboard. This is a great way to get started if you have never done paddle boarding before. Rob is a great instructor and gives you all the pointers and info you need to get started. You don’t need to be a swimmer or super athletic this session is perfect for everyone! Cannot recommend enough as a great introduction to paddle boarding and the wilds of Glencoe

Thank Barry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keren S, Owner at Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Thanks for coming along Barry!

Glad you had a great time and hope to see you again one day!

Cheers,
Keren and Rob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe also viewed

Ballachulish, Glencoe
 
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
Glencoe Village, Glencoe
 

Been to Rugged Paddleboard Glencoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing