We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Barn Cottages at Lacock
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We've stayed at Maple cottage twice, both times having a wonderful stay. The owners couldn't be more helpful. The cottages are clean, well organised and a lovely place to return to at the end of a day's sightseeing! Our boys loved the bedroom up in the roof!
They have thought of everything, even tea and coffee and milk when you arrive. Would thoroughly recommend to any family staying in the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JamesBlundell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 33 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have just spent an enjoyable week in Cherry cottage, Barn cottages, Notton. The accommodation was very comfortable and excellent value for money. Our 6 year old child loved her room which was a mezzanine floor room above the living accommodation. Very handy for Longleat and Bowood Houses which again our daughter enjoyed immensly. Booking direct was easy and the owners very helpful when required. Recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Swainsonfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2012

We stayed here in October last year. We had a lovely stay as the cottage was fantastic and the owner was extremely accommodating and friendly. We were able to hire bikes one day and visit bath and the surrounding area. All in all we had a wonderful stay and I would recommend this to anyone wanting a relaxing, enjoyable stay in modern, comfortable surroundings. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jenjenatkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2010

Excellent accommodation nicely presented with vaulted beamed ceiling. Light and airy. Lovely views over farmland often with deer in the fields behind. Very peaceful. Very friendly and welcoming owners, nothing too much trouble. Conveniently located on the doorstep of Chippenham with its mainline station and numerous amenities (Georgian City of Bath 15 minutes, London Paddington 75 minutes) and within a stones throw of theNational Trust village of Lacock and 10 mins from picturesque Castle Combe.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChippenhamUkGooders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hattifnatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Lacock hotels
1.1 mi away
The Red Lion
The Red Lion
#1 of 1 in Lacock
342 reviews
0.3 mi away
Little Notton Farmhouse
0.9 mi away
Damson Cottage
Damson Cottage
#6 of 8 in Lacock
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sign of the Angel
Sign of the Angel
#2 of 8 in Lacock
71 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Rectory Lacock
The Rectory Lacock
#5 of 8 in Lacock
12 reviews
0.9 mi away
Talbot House B&B
Talbot House B&B
#1 of 2 in Lacock
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barn Cottages at Lacock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barn Cottages at Lacock

Address: Notton Park, Lacock SN15 2NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Wiltshire > Lacock
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Lacock
Price Range: $76 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Barn Cottages at Lacock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barn Cottages At Lacock England

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing