We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely sea views comfortable accomodation”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Porlock Weir, Exmoor National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Guide6788...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Needs modernizing but wonderful veiws”
Reviewed November 9, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in the stable block in May 2016. On arrival we could not be more pleased with what we saw. The view was amassing and the place looked fantastic from the outside. It was advertised as being a comfortable accommodation for couples seeking a luxurious getaway.Once we entered the property we soon found that this was not the case.The interior was a little shabby and could do with a good update and we also did not receive the full sky package.Even though it was clean (ish) and had everything that you would need for a week stay the interior let it down. The stable block is in a fantastic location but needs some love and attention which would not cost alot to make it luxurious as advertised.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view was fantastic
Liked least: interior was shabby and needed updating
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Date of stay: October 2016
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Blackwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Date of stay: February 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
meena m
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“bestest views”
Reviewed January 11, 2016 for a stay in June 2015

fabulous views from the upstairs bedroom complete with Juliet balcony to take it all in.
accommodation itself comfortable and extremely well equipped and everything to a very high spec.
we had a really lovely here and enjoyed the many walks on the doorstep although the pebble beach a bit challenging at times!
Porlock Weir itself although tiny several good eateries our favourite being Millers at the Anchor happy memories sitting outside on the harbour sharing a very generous seafood platter. oh and don't forget the ice-cream from the general store ..

Date of stay: June 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
zgalwaves
Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
“Romantic getaway with amazing sea views & glorious walks”
Reviewed November 12, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Would just like to thank the owners and housekeeper for such a beautiful little cottage with such stunning views and the walk down to the harbour and pebble beach was just amazing. My partner and I were greeted with a welcome bottle of wine and the whole cottage, garden, views from the bedroom and waking to to the crackle of the stones with the waves in the mornings was just magical. So thank you and we will definitely book again and would recommend to anyone :) x

Date of stay: October 2015
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ben M
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“our hideaway by the sea”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

There are no words to describe this previous little cottage. This has been our second time there and as the first time - we lived our stay at porlock weir. The log fire and underfloor heating plus the TV in the bed are definitely the core attractions of the cottage. Of chose not forgetting the main one - the view from the bedroom is breath taking. Every time we need a break from our busy schedule we know that this place will help us unwind and relax. Thank you so much for this little cottage. It's our little piece of heaven!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: views
Liked least: could do with a little TLC
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newwhite
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely little place”
Reviewed February 9, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The Stable Block was a perfect place to relax and unwind for a the weekend. The accomodation was just right for 2 of us, the kitchen very well equipped and te log burner was great. The views from the bedroom are wonderful and the village of Porlock Weir very quiet and peaceful. Oh and there was a bottle of wine waiting for us, fabulous! We'd definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing