We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Locanda on the Weir
Nearby Hotels
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$185
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kildare Lodge(Minehead)
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Beach Hotel(Minehead)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kingsway Hotel(Minehead)
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveler rating
254
85
27
5
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
85
27
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstravelzoo dealoysterssea foodan overnight staysea viewjacuzzi bathexcellent breakfastfresh milkdining roomwonderful foodlovely placepuddingwarm welcomefour poster bedstayed for one nightbeautiful roomcooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 377 reviews
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here for my surprise birthday ,very warm welcome service food excellant a lovely friendly village with a seaview and nice pubs ideal for a romantic gettaway or just to re fuel would reccommend to family friends the only little negative was a few corner missed on cleaning ideal place if you want to take a dog away with you

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank busybee635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed for one night on a deal from Travelzoo and found it to be excellent value. Our room had a fabulous view enabling us to sit and relax before dinner.
The seafood set menu was tasty, well cooked and presented and represented excellent value.
The bed was comfortable, although better quality pillows would be a good investment.
All in all an enjoyable stay

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Totnesdiners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Oh yes! We have visited and stayed in Porlock Wier for many years, always at another hotel which has changed hands.
Such a friendly and professional service here, very personal, excellent, really excellent, food and what a location.
We had to take a back room but no matter, this did not spoil the visit at all.
Do yourself a favour and try it, you may find one visit is not enough.

Room Tip: Rooms with a sea view could mean you would never get out.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

We stayed at The Café recently through a Travel Zoo deal. Bed and Breakfast and 5 course fish extravaganza meal in the evening. Didn't know what to expect as with some special offer deals you get treated as a second class citizen and it is not good value. However this deal was totally different. We were treated very well from the time we arrived to the time we left. The 5 course meal was excellent. The room was very comfortable with sea views and the bed was very comfy. Would definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We did not select our room but with sea views I would recommend
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SueWeymouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Warm welcome, great afternoon tea, fine views and a first class room, Drinks were reasonably priced and our five course tasting menu was beautifully presented and each mouthful was a delight, we slept like logs and ate a breakfast that kept us going until the next evening meal. All in all a Travel zoo bargain We would certainly consider coming back to this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rodger43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews