We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
King's Farm
Nearby Hotels
$162
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Simonsbath House(Simonsbath)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunkery Beacon Hotel(Wootton Courtenay)
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The George(South Molton)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marston Lodge Hotel(Minehead)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveler rating
65
3
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
3
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal pubpeter ruththe main houseminute walkstunning viewsvery comfortable staylarge tableroyal oaksecond to noneno hesitation in recommendinga real gemwonderful locationfeel very welcomeporthostsfarmaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 69 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This place is something really special!My wife and I were lucky enough to be provided the luxury onsuite away from the main house and were both awestruck when Ruth, the owner, opened the door to our room. The room is very spacious,spotlessly clean(as is the rest of the property) with modern furnishings throughout, and also the homemade chocolates and port mentioned in other reviews. The view is also lovely from the balcony of this room, with the two acre garden and the hills of Exmoor in the background.
The breakfasts are also fantastic and should fill you up for a good proportion of the day. I particularly enjoyed the sausages and the bacon, but it was all excellent quality.
One word of warning though!Watch out for the jaywalking pheasants on the drive to the main gate of the property!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LM1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Returned to Kings Farm for the second time and it was as wonderful as we remembered. We wanted a short break where we could relax and here you definitely can.The accommodation is first class and has those little extras which makes your stay special. Ruth leaves you homemade chocolates and port in the room as well as cooking a fabulous breakfast. Nothing is too much trouble. The Royal Oak pub in the village is also worth a visit as their meals are very good also. As there are no lights in the village remember to take a torch for your return walk back to the farm. We will definitely be returning again and would not hesitate to reccommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

King's Farm is set in a beautiful location hidden away on Exmoor, away from the noise and bustle of every day life. Combine this with the superb, warm and friendly welcome and wonderful breakfasts and you couldn't wish for a better place to slip out of the 'rat race' for a while to recharge those batteries.

We stayed for a long weekend in the Suite which was situated outside the main house in an old farm building. The standard of fittings and decor was excellent, with nice comfy leather chairs, a nice big bed, beautiful shower room, fully equipped kitchen area and patio door on to our own small balcony looking down the garden and then further down the valley.

This place really does warrant the AA 5* rating and we had a fantastic time. So much so, we've recommended King's Farm to friends and family already.

Room Tip: If you want added privacy and space, with that special view, then go for the Suite - it's worth it!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ncolts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings_Farm, Owner at King's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2012

Dear Derbyshire traveller,
It is a great inspiration to receive yet another very positive response. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

A beautiful location tucked away for a real Exmoor experience. A truely hidden jem worth finding!
This combined with suberb hospitality (second to none) make this the perfect Exmoor Bed and Breakfast stay. Loved our stay and is top of the places to make a return visit.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings_Farm, Owner at King's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear James,
Thank you for your kind and honest feedback. We very much look forward to your return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Kings Farm is in a beautiful location and despite the cold outside in December had a lovely warm welcome from the owners.
A roaring log fire keeps the house beautifully cosy and the fabulous full english breakfast really sets you up perfectly for a day out horse riding, walking or shooting if that's your thing. The other guests were also extremely pleasant and it appears several are regulars, coming back time after time, which I think says it all for Kings Farm!

There is fantastic walking from the doorstop - there's a lovely round walk to Tarr steps and plenty more across the moors. Horse riding is fabulous - I was fortunate enough to enjoy a day out hunting and the locals are ever so friendly and accommodating to new faces!

There's a great local pub in the village with good food and drink - I thoroughly enjoyed our meal there and the locals were once again very friendly.

All in all, a fabulous B&B which I will certainly be going back to!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kings_Farm, Owner at King's Farm, responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2012

Dear Helen,
You should, at this time of year, be able to enjoy tea on the terrace in the garden, although the weather has been more suited to an open fire indoors! Thank you for your response, we look forward to welcoming you back to Kings very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews