We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfection”
other travelers have booked this property
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
164 reviews
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space
The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Rain shower, heated towel rail, demister mirror, dressing area
The waterfall at the rear in full flow with the triple-glazed door open
Enjoy the view from the hot tub with jets, waterfall and mood lighting - even if it's raining
Sitting area with fire bowl with subdued outdoor lighting
One of several seating areas
Try and then buy a Kadai firebowl at the manufacturer's Wilstone Outlet, Leebotwood (5 mins drive)
Approaching Oaks Lodge along the gravel pathway with floor level LEDs
Returning to Oaks Lodge in the dark
Watching the fireworks over Church Stretton from the balcony/pathway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 164 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bonita E
2 reviews
“Perfection”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

If you're looking for a romantic, relaxing and peaceful getaway, you will not be disappointed with this booking.
It has got the be the most beautiful place i've stayed in a while.
Sara and Mark were so welcoming and lovely people.
I was worried that we'd be on each others toes, but you are out the way in your own area and Sara and Mark are there to help you or answer questions if you need it.
Absolutely amazing, i'm recommending to everyone i know. I will be booking this again with no hesitation...
loving our bathrobes too... Thank you Sara and Mark!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msg101
uk
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“perfect private getaway”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

in a very secluded spot in Church Stretton, 10 minutes walk from the town center, romantic, private and peaceful lodge, everything you need for a quiet break, the hot tub and fire pit weren't used because weather was TOO hot! however I think under different circumstances they would be really enjoyable additions. Hosts on hand if needed but you are left alone to enjoy your privacy, not wheelchair friendly.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
theinvisi...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Stunning !!”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

Our stay here was amazing from start to finish. The location, the cabin, the hot tub, the views, the hosts.
***** 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra D
Berrick Salome, null, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“Delightful Anniversary retreat”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

We booked Oaks Lodge for our 10th Wedding Anniversary. We were in desperate need of some time out to spend some quality time together and this place certainly fit the brief and did not disappoint. The location was pretty and secluded and the landscape stunning. Inside the decor tasteful, great quality and on trend. All the facilities were clean and you had everything you needed. The hot tub was a delight! Locally, Church Stretton, just a 5 minute walk away was like stepping back in time. We discovered Jemima’s for a delicious breakfast and The Catch for some tasty cocktails and small plates in the evening. Sara and Marc were great hosts, leaving us to our own devices but prompt to respond to any questions. Just a short drive away Ludlow was also the perfect place to while away an afternoon with lots of quaint shops. A great visit and we hope to return x highly recommended

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jyates979
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Little Getaway”
Reviewed July 8, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place is fantastic. Lovely welcoming with plenty of info about the surrounding areas. The lodge itself is faultless. Totally tucked away and private. There are a lot of these kinds of places that are charging a lot of money but are not even half as good as this place for the money. It's a definite must and we will definitely be revisiting in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willowgar...
1 review
“Amazing hidden gem”
Reviewed July 3, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

This place was amazing. Absolute luxury with welcoming hosts and complete privacy. Will definitely be visiting again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nic H
1 review
“Oaks Retreat”
Reviewed July 2, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Lovely venue, really close to Church Stretton and a really nice host. Hot tub was amazing. Would definitely recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing