We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
other travelers have booked this property
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
177 reviews
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space
The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Rain shower, heated towel rail, demister mirror, dressing area
The waterfall at the rear in full flow with the triple-glazed door open
Enjoy the view from the hot tub with jets, waterfall and mood lighting - even if it's raining
Sitting area with fire bowl with subdued outdoor lighting
One of several seating areas
Try and then buy a Kadai firebowl at the manufacturer's Wilstone Outlet, Leebotwood (5 mins drive)
Approaching Oaks Lodge along the gravel pathway with floor level LEDs
Returning to Oaks Lodge in the dark
Watching the fireworks over Church Stretton from the balcony/pathway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 177 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dan T
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed December 13, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Me and my girlfriend stayed here mid November, the lodge was a perfect couples getaway and the surroundings are absolutely beautiful. There’s plenty to do in the local area, the hosts were fantastic and we would definitely recommend it to any of our friends (we passed the details on to 4 different couples). All in all a wonderful trip and we’d 100% return again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian S
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Had a lovely relaxing time. Thanks”
Reviewed December 2, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a lovely relaxing time. Loved just watching the birds and squirrels from the hot tub and veranda. Went on a good walk to Little Stretton, cold but good views. Will come back in 2018.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathysv65...
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Woodland paradise.”
Reviewed November 28, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were so pleased to walk through the woods to find that the lodge looked exactly the same as the photos. It was wonderful! On entering you are greeted with a modern but cosy space. The bed was huge! The kitchen fully stocked with everything that you could wish for, including a washer dryer. The rain shower was fantastic and just what the doctor ordered to start and finish your time in the hot tub!

The hot tub was wonderful. Everything was spotlessly clean. There was lots of extra touches that made our stay really pleasant, towels, bathrobes, prosecco chilling in the fridge were all wonderful touches. The fire pit and BBQ were a lovely touch and when we return in the summer we will defiantly take advantage of them. We loved sitting under the patio heater in the evening looking up at the stars without all that street lighting!

Our host Sarah was welcoming, informative and helpful. After our initial introduction to the lodge and how to work everything we were given complete privacy for our entire stay. The town was in walking distance and Sarah had supplied a folder with lots of suggested places to eat and drink. We tried several! Our stay was great, It was relaxing and private, we will definitely be returning.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucy A
1 review
“10/10”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Oaks Retreat is a great little place and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Tucked away with fantastic views of the surrounding hills and countryside, yet still only a 10 minute walk into the local town where there is a small selection of pubs and places to eat. The lodge itself is very romantic with everything you need for a short stay. Clean and tidy, and the hot tub was great to relax in each night! Would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jo L
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing ”
Reviewed November 23, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Just returned from our 4 night romantic break at this wonderful hidden gem.
The very lovely friendly Sara met us on arrival and took us to this beautifully modern well equipped cabin, with its very own hot tub, stream and waterfall. Just fabulous.
Very private and tucked away yet ideally located for the beautiful walks and historical markets towns.
The best romantic break away we’ve had.
Definitely recommend this unique little place.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Oaks Retreat was a perfect location. Even though you’re not far from civilisation the building feels really secluded and the views across to the opposite hillsides are amazing at sunset/sunrise, especially from the hot tub.

Some good local pubs and restaurants as well and great hosts. Will definitely be coming back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 22, 2017
Glad you had a lovely stay and hope to welcome you back again soon! Sara & Mark
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diane C
2 reviews
“Secret garden”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We stayed here for bonfire weekend. What an absolutely stunning place.
Greeted by Sara on arrival who is so friendly and welcoming.
Walking down through the garden and seeing the trees open up to show the lodge took our breath away. Its literally Tucked away. So quiet and peaceful. Lodge didn't disappoint inside or out. Everything we needed for a romantic quiet weekend away. Facilities inside were spotless. Well equipped. Great fresh open plan. Great views outside. The little stream out the back going under and round the patio area. We opened the door each morning to listen to the trickling. Bliss. Hotub definitely spot on. We made use of the fire pit sitting in the woods at midnight listening to the crackle and rustle of the trees. Wood supplied and all they ask is you leave a donation.
Really can't wait to Go back next year. Didn t want to leave.
Would recommend you follow their precise directions in as can so easily missed from the street. You wpuldnt know it was there. Perfect hideaway.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing