We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect escape...”
other travelers have booked this property
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
179 reviews
LED lights enhance the natural beauty of red cedar in the evenings
The canopy creates a year-round sheltered, magical outdoor space
The balcony has views to the Long Mynd and the evening sunset
Rain shower, heated towel rail, demister mirror, dressing area
The waterfall at the rear in full flow with the triple-glazed door open
Enjoy the view from the hot tub with jets, waterfall and mood lighting - even if it's raining
Sitting area with fire bowl with subdued outdoor lighting
One of several seating areas
Try and then buy a Kadai firebowl at the manufacturer's Wilstone Outlet, Leebotwood (5 mins drive)
Approaching Oaks Lodge along the gravel pathway with floor level LEDs
Returning to Oaks Lodge in the dark
Watching the fireworks over Church Stretton from the balcony/pathway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 179 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ryvoanbot...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect escape...”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Had two nights here which were a perfect escape. The weather wasn't great but somehow this seemed to add to the relaxed atmosphere hearing the rain and wind rustling through the trees while chilling out in the hot tub.
The lodge is well equipped and has some great features; is modern and clean.
Sara the owner is lovely and can give good recommendations for local restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshni V
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for a stress-free get-away”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My Husband and I visited for our 2nd Wedding Anniversary. We were extremely excited and happy to have booked the Oaks Lodge. Sara met us and helped us carry our luggage to the lodge, and we quickly prepared for our BBQ that same evening. We could not have been happier in that moment! The lodge was comfortable and really homely... Sara and Mark made every effort to ensure we were comfortable during our stay... Would 100% book again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FrequentF...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great relaxing hideaway”
Reviewed July 19, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Fantastic woodland hideaway. 2nd time we've stayed for our summer hols. Wonderful area to explore. The lodge has everything you need, including the fantastic hot tub. Sara and Mark are fantastic hosts. Would recommend to anyone.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rspicer14
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend getaway!”
Reviewed July 14, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

I cant speak highly enough of my visit at Oaks, my partner and I booked as a break away from the city life and Oaks didn't disappoint - highly recommend and would certainly return. A beautiful setting, - the lodge itself is super cosy - fitted with all the mod cons and beautifully furnished,
Sara our host was delightful and extremely helpful throughout the whole booking process.
Just the break that was needed, thank you for having us x

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lee S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply the best weekend ever”
Reviewed June 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My wife and I stayed for our 10th wedding anniversary, on recommendation from a friend - and we are so glad we did!
Sarah and Mark are the perfect hosts - there if you need them, but nowhere to be seen when you don't.
The retreat itself is obviously a labour of love, and it is well laid out and very comfortable. The bed is great, the shower is big and has plenty of pressure. Then there's the hot tub on the balcony......

We will definitely be back for another stay, the only problem is that we might not want to leave!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becki L
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Idyllic!”
Reviewed June 1, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed at the Oaks for 2 nights. Upon arrival we were greeted by Sara who was so friendly and helpful and even offered to carry our luggage for us! She explained everything and gave loads of tips of places to visit and things to do. The lodge itself was spacious and clean, and the welcome prosecco went down a treat after a 3 and a half hour drive! The hot tub was truly relaxing and overlooked the beautiful rhododendrons and wonderful greenery. You'd never have known this lodge was set in Sara ans Mark's garden - it was so tucked away and we had complete privacy. Church Stretton itself is extremely quiet, but that's exactly what we wanted having travelled from bustling London. We would highly recommend Jaipur's Indian restaurant and the Sawadee Thai! It was truly a wonderful break away and we were sad to leave. We hope to return one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing