We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
New sail shades ensure privacy and provide some weather protection Superking (6ft wide) bed and shower room beyond
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
210 reviews
Path runs from the parking area to the chalet with lighting
New sail shades ensure privacy and provide some weather protection
Superking (6ft wide) bed and shower room beyond
Bedroom area feels separate from rest of the lodge
Kitchen units, large sink and Smeg fridge
Oak table and comfortable leather sofa in the lounge area
The Hobbit stove in gorgeous gun metal finish gives real ambience (free logs and kindling)
Hot tub with colour changing LED lights, waterfall and jets
Outdoor bbq and Indian firepit with views to the town
Entrance and deck area is completely private from the main house
The town and hills are enchanting when the clouds descend
Burway Hill beyond the town from outside the lodge
Enjoying the fireworks over town from the firepit area
Floor plan
The sun setting beautifully to silhouette Burway Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 210 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Adam S
1 review
“Mr”
Reviewed July 4, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Had a lovely time. Beautiful location nice walks. pubs. Places to eat ect. And fantastic little lodge. Hottub a nice relaxing bonus. Owners very friendly and welcoming. Would recommend to family and friends and will defo book again. Top draw.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
j k
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“nice chill out”
Reviewed June 28, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

nice place to relax if you want to chill out , was just like the pictures and we made good use of the hot tub and barbeque/ fire pit . if you go out to eat i would recommend the Kings Arms

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 30, 2018
Glad you had a lovely stay and sorry we weren’t able to accommodate your two additional adult kids. Please note that Larches Lodge has a maximum capacity of 2 adults and non-crawling infant.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Juliet K
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Our favourite weekend away!”
Reviewed June 18, 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Me and my partner visited a while ago and had one of the best weekends we've had in a while. Its a beautiful lodge in a beautiful area very close to Carding Mill Valley.
Will definitely be returning here at some point.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clare V
2 reviews
“Beautiful getaway”
Reviewed June 7, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We stayed at the Larches Lodge for 3 nights in June, it was the perfect getaway. The log cabin had beautiful interiors with fur rugs, cosy throws and mood lighting. The bed was huge and so comfy, the whole lodge was spotless with clean towels and dressing gowns available! The hot tub was definitely a highlight for us! Just peek put through the trees and was a quiet peaceful area. Sara and Mark were very friendly and approachable so thankyou to you both for our stay! Church Stretton was beautiful and the lodge is easily walking distance to the nearest villages to find some tasty dinner! We'd definitely stay again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard H
1 review
“Fantastic weekend”
Reviewed June 5, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We had a fantastic weekend at the larches retreat couldn’t fault it. It was everything we had hoped for and wasn’t disappointed. Mark and Sarah were also very helpful and even gave us a lift when a taxi wasn’t available. Would recommend and definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 23, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing