We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If only all tea rooms were like this” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Copper Kettle Tearooms

The Copper Kettle Tearooms
Cuisines: Cafe, British
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“If only all tea rooms were like this”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2012

I've driven past many times and always thought it was not my kind of place. But the Royal Oak in Cardington wasn't serving lunch, I had three people who needed to be fed, so we came here. I'm so glad we did. First class sandwiches -- the 97 year old among us called hers the best toasted sandwich she had ever eaten -- good bread, good and plentiful ingredients. If you're looking for gushing attendance you won't find it here, but if you want good food and good value, look no further.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bagster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    8
    5
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Church Stretton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Tea for two!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

Loved the cakes and tea - setting was beautiful too.

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Level Contributor
262 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Well worth breaking your journey - if its open!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

Just off the A49 in Leebotwood, this is a small Tearoom that specialises in snacks, teas and light meals. It has its own car park and is a friendly place where food is tasty and service is sound.
I just wish I knew when it would be open: the main clue is if the large gate to the car park is open or closed.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“The perfect rest from the hustle and bustle of everyday life !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We regularly visit the Copper Kettle on our way through Shropshire and have always been beyond impressed with both the service and quality of food.

One of the nicest breakfast's we've ever had and their new speciality Macarons are to die for !! All freshly cooked home made food with a nice selection so there's something for everyone.

I can't recommend this little gem enough !!

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Colin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice Soup - Shame about the Service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

Recently visited - we arrived in bike gear and made to feel very uncomfortable and out of place. Food was good, home made, but not a friendly face in sight.

  • Visited August 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank S W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Copper Kettle Tearooms also viewed

Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 

Been to The Copper Kettle Tearooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing