We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Church Stretton

“Great find ”
Review of Jemima's Kitchen

Jemima's Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $10
Cuisines: Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Open Wednesday to Sunday, Jemima's Kitchen at Victoria House offers a variety of food and beverages, including our award-winning full English breakfasts, from 9.30am onwards. Our light lunches, including homemade soups, baguettes, sandwiches and hot meals, are served from midday until 3.30pm. Sweet and savoury scones are baked fresh every morning and a selection of delectable homemade cakes are on offer throughout the day. Our specialist leaf teas are supplied by Aroma in Shrewsbury and our coffee beans are supplied by Italian brand, Mokarabia. We also offer soft drinks, wines, cider and Hobsons beer by the bottle or glass. Our food is either made by us using high-quality ingredients which, where practicable, are sourced locally, seasonally and as ethically as possible or purchased from local suppliers who share our ethos.
Reviewed January 21, 2020 via mobile

Super lovely dog friendly cafe. Staff very attentive and friendly, quick service and one of the best sandwiches I have had (New York deli). Will be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Q2214FWmeganb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 303 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2020

This was a nice find before our walk and we enjoyed tea/coffee and toast in this lovely cosy cafe. The food looked good too - we'd like to return for a bigger meal.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mattinbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2019 via mobile

A lovely High St cafe offering a selection of homemade food and good coffee. Staff are welcoming and the place is charmingly decorated, inexpensive and serves good quality ingredients. Delicious.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank Eyeslikesaucers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2019

We were visiting the area and arrived in Church Stretton around lunch time. We went into this lovely cafe with our dog. They are very dog friendly, the offered water and treats for our dog. The food was great and the staff very friendly, next time we are in the area we will be calling again

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ABC622014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2019

I live nearby but have only been to Jemima's Kitchen a couple of times before. Today I had lunch there. The service is great, the atmosphere really lovely and the food was delicious. The pavlova was probably the best I have ever eaten. Definitely recommended.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Janie10plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jemima's Kitchen also viewed

Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 
Church Stretton, Shropshire
Church Stretton, Shropshire
 

Been to Jemima's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing