We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Tudor inglenook fireplace with contemporary wood burner in this beautiful cottage.
L shaped sofa that easily converts into a luxury king size bed in front of the wood burner.
Enjoy a meal in comfort at Thursday's Corner.
Leading from the lounge/ diner up into the kitchen.
The view from the reading area.
Into the bedroom.
The view from one of the bedroom windows.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Church Stretton, Shropshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sweetbria...
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed October 16, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This cottage is beautifully fitted and furnished and we wanted for nothing. We were met by Leigh, who showed us around and pointed out the welcome basket, tea, coffee and milk in the fridge. An excellent start. There was lots of information about local amenities and plenty of maps and details of local walks which we took advantage of. Every tiny detail has been thought about in this cottage and we would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The high standard of all the fittings and fixtures
Liked least: The slightly small bath towels
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 30, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review.
We hope that you come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colalolli...
North West England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Fantastic cottage, far more beautiful than even the photos can show. Lovely welcome basket. Any amenities you can think of are provided.
The tv seemed to be on a timer perhaps and thoroughly confused us at one point.
Helpful folder of information and recommendations provided.
Very comfortable beds. Lovely fluffy towels (although a little on the small side of you're used to a big bath sheet like myself, but my friend was happy with them).
Overall, an amazing place to stay.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy: We really appreciated it.
We have looked at the television's and we think it is the factory energy saving feature but we are grateful you have told us so we can look into it further.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review and we hope that you come and stay with us again.
Kind Regards
Leigh and Li Naylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phall4
Shropshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A truly wonderful property, very unique and done to a very high standard.”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this place. It has been lovingly restored to an incredibly high standard and certainly gave us the 'wow' factor when we arrived. Even the little touches, like the welcome pack and the mirror light in the ensuite really meant so much.

The location is very central, so we could easily stock up on food and there is plenty to do in the area if you want, alternatively there are some great cafes as well.

We cannot wait to return and see this beautiful property again. It is first class.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole look and design of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us at Thursday’s Corner and thank you for leaving the cottage so clean and tidy: We really appreciated it.
We hope that you come and stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back.
Kind Regards
Leigh and Li Naylor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChefJoey
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautifully refurbished Cottage”
Reviewed August 21, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with our 3 year old daughter in June and loved this cottage. It was spotlessly clean and had everything we needed to keep it so. Thoughtfully laid out and with beautiful appliances and kitchenware. REAL knives and utensils (not the hand-me-downs of the landlord). Perfect location to walk into the village and surrounding walks (loved the inclusion of walking maps). Tea, coffee, milk, crisps, popcorn and a bottle of wine were there on arrival (very thoughtful Leigh and Li). We really loved our stay here and would certainly recommend the cottage. Thanks again, Leigh and Li.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 22, 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us at Thursday's corner and would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B
Haydon Bridge, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovingly refurbished tudor cottage in ideal location”
Reviewed August 13, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had such a great week staying in Church Stretton, having never visited the area before. The cottage has been lovingly refurbished and the hosts have provided everything you could want and more for a self-catering holiday. It is ideally situated near the centre of church Stretton and is a great location from which to do walks or visit nearby Shrewsbury and Ludlow. We ran out of time and could have easily filled up another week here! Would definitely recommend!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 16, 2016
We are really pleased you enjoyed your visit with us at Thursday's corner, would love to welcome you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 10, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and position
Liked least: parking
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
phil b
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thursday's Corner Cottage”
Reviewed June 13, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed in lots of cottages and Thursday cottage is by far the most beautiful, it has been refurbished to a VERY high standard. Church Stretton is a lovely market town with everything on the door stop, it is central for getting to Ludlow and Shrewsbury. The owners Leigh and Lei are really lovely, nothing is too much trouble. They have thought of everything you need to make your stay a perfect one. We would defiantly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2016
We are delighted you enjoyed your visit and would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing