We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveler rating
272
54
12
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
272
54
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well stocked shop sand dunes the barn cafe restaurant on site shop fire pit great campsite shower block cooking area games room play park large site toilet and shower facilities choose your own pitch your tent cooking facilities brilliant site
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic site well equipped clean, shop, restaurant not tried that yet only a couple of days here we’re on a two week tour of this Bonny Scotland this is day six not sure where next.

No fixed pitches water electric and waste on full pitch. Tourers caravans and tents they also have rental property.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dababoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped here on route of the NC500. We didn’t have anything booked and arrived at around 19:30 where we were still served at reception. It stated on the window that there was glamping pods available but when we enquired they were not available. It was £21 for a camping pitch without electricity and you could pitch anywhere you wanted on the large site as long as you were seven meters away from someone else. The site is not too windy and provides some hills which you can use as shelter from the wind.

The campsite is just behind some sand dunes and a lovely beach. You can use disposable BBQ’s on the campsite but not on the grass and you can set up a campfire on the beach too, providing you clean up after yourself. (Photo of our campfire on the beach shown).

There is a cafe/restaurant and a pop up food stand open until 20:30 on site. The facilities are really clean and we were impressed. You can pay for laundry facilities too.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank KayleighG333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

Really lovely site, set on a magnificent stretch of sandy beach. Lots of space to find a quiet corner to pitch up on.
3 shower blocks so it’s never too far away. On site restaurant does a great breakfast at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Oldelgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2019 via mobile

My girlfriend and I stopped here for the night while doing the Route 500. We were using a tent and set up just on a fairy large round piece of grass, across from the third set of showers and toilets.
Camping: The hills stop the wind coming off of the water, meaning your tent doesn’t blow about too much like some other camping sites. Also, if you take a walk up the sand hill, you can get some great photos before heading down to the sand beach.
Facilities: The toilets are absolutely immaculate; and the showers are some of the best I have used, not only when camping but in general. There are three sets of bath and shower rooms spread across the site, however we only used one so could not comment on the others.
Restaurant: Just as you drive into the site, there is a small restaurant which we visited for breakfast. Although small, the food was lovely. They have the options of a cooked breakfast, Vegi breakfast, pancakes or bagels, and it is not too bad for price either.
Overall: This campsite is wonderful, we are currently onto our next site which is no where near as good as this one was.
10/10 would come back again!!!!

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Blair R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019 via mobile

We stayed at this lovely campsite with stunning views over to Skye and the Outer Hebrides. Relaxed spacing of caravans and motorhomes. Excellent facilities including a bath. Very clean. Staff very friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Waltraud E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews