We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“oh what a beautiful little place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kerrysdale House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kerrysdale House
Ranked #15 of 16 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“oh what a beautiful little place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2011

I'm kind of torn in two...on the one hand I have to shout it out to the world what a wonderful place this is and on the other hand I want to jealously guard it and keep it my personal little secret. Beautiful house and grounds, a deliciously pretty room with a bathroom you can dance in, tasty breakfast in the morning and over all this presides Mary who is a wonderful host! Thanks again for having us...I'll be back, and then for longer than just one night! Anna & Matt

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bavarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    18
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
8
35
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal
Level Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2011

Gairloch and the local gardens are a great spot to spend some time visiting western Scotland. The guest house is fabulous, great service, good value. We recommend it.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, 2 is the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leplateau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2011

Two-night stay to visit Inverewe Gardens and enjoy area's coastal scenery. Tidy picturesque home is nicely set amid huge, old trees and flowering scrubs. Short drive to pubs, eateries. We enjoyed the vista view of the countryside from our second floor bedroom, which was comfortable, spacious and ensuite. Hosts were very welcoming - and the cooked breakfast quite nice.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank portscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Simonshaven
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We loved our stay at Kerrysdale House. The hosts were very welcoming and we were sorry to leave. The rooms were spacious and clean. We were given tips about eating the the area and found a lovely pub just about 2 miles away. We will certainly be back! Great place to park a Lotus!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tammystelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2011

We were very pleased with Kerrysdale House. Everything here was beautifully presented and comfortable. We will definitely come again.

Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank moomin12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
119 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2011

Firstly, sorry for the late review. My husband and I stayed at Kerrysdale House for just 1 night last May as part of a longer driving holiday. The house is lovely and very well kept in picturesque private grounds. It is on the side of a road, but it's not busy and you don't hear anything. The house is outside of Gairloch in the countryside, but only a 10 min drive into the small town. Inside the decor is very tasteful and we had a large cosy room at the front of the house with a huge ensuite bathroom. All extrememly comfortable. The breakfast was one of the nicest ones we had on our trip with a good choice. All in all a very comfortable and welcoming stay.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oz-Amanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

My wife and I enjoyed a pleasant stay at Kerrysdale house. It is a beautiful period house with spacious rooms decorated to a high standard. We were made to feel very welcome on arrival and quickly settled in our room. The room was very comfortable with fairly average tea/coffee tray - speciality teas on the tray would have been a nice bonus. On a plus note, a notice in the room informed us fresh milk was available on request.

The breakfast was excellent - with a good range of fresh fruit, yoghurt and cereals available. The cooked breakfast was executed well, with a choice of Scottish breakfast, porridge or kippers. We did miss the presence of potato scones and black pudding from the menu, however we certainly were well fed all the same. It was pleasing to see that fruit scones were presented together with the toast.

Overall a very good experience, and worth the little bit extra.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eandsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gairloch
1.1 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
5.1 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#4 of 5 in Gairloch
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
12.7 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 16 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kerrysdale House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kerrysdale House

Property: Kerrysdale House
Address: Kerrysdale Farm A832, Wester Ross Coastal Trail, Gairloch IV21 2AL, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small family run bed and breakfast situated on the edge of beautiful Gairloch village. Warm bright rooms with en suite bathrooms, large breakfast selection. Lots of walks and wildlife locally,also boat trips to spot dolphins, seals and otters. Guests from all over the world are amazed by the outstanding scenery in the local area! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Kerrysdale House Gairloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing