We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful new B&B purpose built”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lochview Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 17 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Loveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Beautiful new B&B purpose built”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2013

We had the twin room on the second floor. It had everything we need for a great night when we travel. It was very clean, the beds were comfortable, it was quiet, it was warm, it had a walk in shower with good pressure and plenty of hot water, enough racks and hooks to hang our wet towels and an area to place our toiletries. The breakfast was prepared to order by the owner and was very good. It had a great view of the town and water.

Room Tip: The second floor is quieter since the floors are hardwood. Our room, the McLean was very quiet. You...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anesthetist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
30
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Western Australia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

My wife and I and a couple of friends stayed here and it was perfect. Beautiful, spacious rooms in a rural setting close to local facilities. Everything was new and spotless and most comfortable. Marvellous breakfasts and most pleasant hosts . One of our friends was unwell and Mr MacKenzie when to trouble to contact the doctor and make an appointment.Helpful too with local tourist information . Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
276 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

This newly-built place is beautifully appointed, full of interesting irregular shapes and yet very conveniently laid out. Plenty of natural wood used, and lots of light in the bedroom areas. The host was very welcoming and rightly pleased at the great facilities on offer. Easy-to-use shower and very comfortable beds. It's very easy to relax and breath easy here, as there's such a charming atmosphere.

There was nothing wrong with the breakfast which was plentiful, though I wondered if quantity was slightly more on the agenda than quality. As it's a new place, there were some slight teething problems - notably the noisy plumbing, I wonder if a simple mixer tap would be quieter than the high pressure taps in use currently.

Guests travelling on foot need to be aware it's quite a walk to local eateries, especially on Wednesdays, when the nearest in closed. As with many others in this part of the world, the general time for last orders seems to be 8 p.m. - so leave the house by 7.00.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hwylasbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

This purpose-built guest house is really lovely. The rooms and en-suite bathrooms are spacious and beautifully furnished, the host is welcoming and attentive. The generous breakfast includes a lot of locally sourced produce and will set you up for the day whatever your plans may be. Gairloch itself is a lovely place and well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is now a couple of weeks since we stayed at Loch View and appreciated the spaciousness available to guests using the MacKenzie room as we did. The hosts were welcoming and friendly, and breakfast was most enjoyable in this purpose - built facility. Loch View is a little ways out of town but that should not daunt the intending guest. Rooms are bright and airy, and a good night's sleep is achievable with no intrusive noise from traffic or other sources. While it is true that we have stayed at many a B & B on our present trip - some more lavish and others less so, Loch view offers down to earth excellent value for money and we would stay again if opportunity allowed.

Room Tip: MacKenzie room offers room to spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank designmatters2me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Achern
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

After miles of one-track-roads we never throught, that there will be such an luxurious B&B. Gairloch is a nice place to stay, specially if you like boat trips, so we spend here a night at Lochview B&B.

Lewis, the owner, is a nice host, he build this B&B specially for guests, so he doesn't live directly inside the B&B. The rooms are comfortable, very big and absolut clean, sometimes I thought that I'm at a hotel.

billard room, sauna, nice view, huge and fine breakfast - you get everything you want at Lochview B&B.
The only thing I sometimes thought was: "I miss the charming of a small, scottish B&B"

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christoph H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013 via mobile

The B&B is located near to the beach. All rooms for the guests are in a brand new building. The smell of wood is all around. The rooms are beautiful and offer enough space. It's a short way to reach the next restaurant. The breakfast is very good.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MacTomCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gairloch
1.1 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
3.4 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
2.4 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
15.9 mi away
The Torridon
The Torridon
#1 of 1 in Torridon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Old Inn
The Old Inn
#7 of 17 in Gairloch
3.5 of 5 bubbles 343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lochview Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lochview Bed & Breakfast

Property: Lochview Bed & Breakfast
Address: 41 Lonemore, Gairloch IV21 2DB, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Lochview Bed & Breakfast Gairloch, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing