We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant place to lunch” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gairloch Golf Club

Gairloch Golf Club
Ranked #10 of 18 Restaurants in Gairloch
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A pleasant place to lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012

Only open from March to October, but is a licenced bar belonging to the golf club which serves a good variety of well prepared lunchtime snacks (hot and cold). There is always a delicious spread of home baking to tempt. In good weather there is outside seating with lovely views across the golf links and sea.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacky h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    16
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sutton coldfield
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“A Beautiful setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

The setting is fabulous with views over the sea. The staff were very friendly and the tea we had was good. They also serve lunches to non members and the cafe is open daily

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank jacqueline89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangor northern ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“small course, big challenge.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2012

very friendly welcome. interesting course aqnd while being short,good golf shots are still required.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank jamesdean_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely friendly place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We called in here for a well earned sit down and drink, what a lovely place in an idealic area. There is a lovely clean beach within a 5min stroll via a pathway alongside the golf course. The staff here are friendly ans service was quick and efficient. Well worth a visit if staying nearby.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank JANBELL59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A very pleasant stop half after 9 holes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2012

We expected a fairly basic coffee shop in this little club house but having been told we could have a break after 9 holes we decided to do just that and it was just what the doctored ordered. Very welcoming, table service, home made cakes and strawberry tarts or something more substantial if you wanted. This is an absolute gem that we wouldn't had known about if we hadn't played golf here.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AnneB50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gairloch Golf Club also viewed

Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
Gairloch, Scottish Highlands
 

Been to Gairloch Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing