We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional hospitality, amazing view”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Gairloch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gairloch View Guest House
Ranked #5 of 18 Gairloch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We were the first guests at Gairloch View after it changed owners this New Year. They provided us with very generous and friendly hospitality, going beyond the call of duty to ensure that we were as comfortable as possible. Alan and Sheila also gave us great tips for wonderful walks, where to eat, etc. The room was very clean and nicely decorated, it felt like new!
From the breakfast room (where we had delicious locally sourced smoked salmon) and from the bedroom, there is a magnificent view across the loch. With winter weather we only had glimpses of Skye but in summer the view must be truly extraordinary.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (114)
There are newer reviews for Gairloch View Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 63 of 115 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2011

My son (11) and I stayed here for 2 nights at the very end of the summer holidays. We were made to feel extremely welcome by Yvonne. She gave us lovely biscuits/cake tea and juice on our arrival in each day. There was a great view across to the sea from the front of the house and in the sitting room plenty of maps and guide books should you need them. Yvonne couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming.We enjoyed delicious breakfasts and sat with other very nice guests from Germany and New York. My son loved it there and on the first day went out fishing at sea for the first time, to his delight, he caught a huge Skilt(?) he presented it to Yvonne( who could easily not have been that thrilled!) To her credit, she seemed delighted and then prepared it for our breakfast the next morning...it was actually delicious and very kind of her to suggest cooking it for us!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisamicklewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2011

Gairloch View is and outstanding guest house in every aspects. The owners are most friendly and helpful, their dogs are adorable. All rooms are tastefully decorated, the selection of teas, coffee and hot chocolate is very thoughtful with not only black but herbal teas as well. Not to mention the delicious cookies and the milk. The shower cabin was a delight in itself, not only because of the locally made soap but because of it's size. The living room is most cosy and makes leaving the couch pretty hard :)
The view is amazing, we even saw dolphins playing in the bay in the morning.
If you want to pamper yourself, spend a few days here.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1Honey_Fly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2011


A great welcome when we arrived and An exceptional stay, where everything was thought of... A great range of teas in bedroom as well as a small thermos of fresh milk. Lovely lounge to sit in including a good range of local travel books, comfy rooms and a fantastic breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flyingfisher2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed in Gairloch View Guest House only one night during our trip in western Scotland. The Guest House has a great view on the bay, particulary at sunset.
The owners were very kind when we arrived and they offered to book for us the restaurant for the dinner;furthermore they gave us some informations about a boat trip for the following day and they also booked. There aren't restaurants near the B&B but we have reached one (the farest) by a fifteen minutes walk on the promenade.

The room that we had was clean and confortable (free WI FI) but maybe a bit small because we had four luggages. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic: home made muesli, soft fruits, huggies were all appetizing and very tasty.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iqipen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2011

Stayed for 3 nights. Yvonne is an excellent hostess, tea and cakes on arrival and on return in the afternoon on second day. Good advice on restaurants and hiking. House is immaculate with very comfortable beds and lovely views over the bay from the lounge, breakfast room, and front patio. Breakfast was excellent; do try the rarebit (add poached eggs on top for an even better treat! Easy walk to pubs and restaurants. This was one of our top 2 B&Bs for our whole trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NulGravitas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We stayed in Gairloch View for one night in a twin room. The reception was very warm. The host brought us thee and homemade cake (which was excellent). He phoned to a restaurant for us to make reservations. We asked him, what to do around Gairloch and he immediately gave us some ideas. The room was nice and very tidy. The breakfast was great. Well Worth the stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fille2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gairloch
0.0 mi away
Gairloch Hotel
Gairloch Hotel
#5 of 5 in Gairloch
337 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shieldaig Lodge
Shieldaig Lodge
#1 of 5 in Gairloch
166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gairloch Highland Lodge
Gairloch Highland Lodge
#3 of 5 in Gairloch
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Poolewe Hotel
Poolewe Hotel
#1 of 1 in Poolewe
215 reviews
0.0 mi away
Loch Maree Hotel
Loch Maree Hotel
#1 of 2 in Talladale
205 reviews
0.0 mi away
Aird Hill Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gairloch View Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gairloch View Guest House

Address: Gairloch IV22 1BN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Gairloch
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Gairloch
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Gariloch View is set amidst the stunning Highland scenery of Wester Ross in the north west of Scotland. Your hosts Richard and Yvonne would like to welcome you to their 4 Star bed and breakfast, which is situated in an elevated position in Gairloch . Our guest lounge and dining room have magnificent sea views across Loch Gairloch towards the Isle of Skye and the Western Isles, a superb panorama with which to start and end your day. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Gairloch View Guest House Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing