We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great coffee and place to meet outside henley”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of the Field Kitchen

the Field Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Nettlebed
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Cafe, British, Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Field Kitchen is a fully licensed, food-lovers cafe and deli now open in the quaint village of Nettlebed.We offer fresh innovative healthy meals with a creative touch to traditional food. Shop in our deli. Meet your friends or enjoy the newspaper with coffee and a freshly baked muffin. Breakfast, brunch or lunch or we can package any of our food to take away
Wallingford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great coffee and place to meet outside henley”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Lovely coffee and cakes, well thought out and lively place to meet with plenty of parking, where local sourced bread and supplies are found and you can get your newspapers next door, what more can you ask for

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank xto36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    30
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

Having had breakfast and lunch here over 20 times I'm compelled to write my first Tripadvisor report. This is an informal cafe, stylish, with friendly staff and cool community customers. Ambience is fun and busy. Coffee is the best I've had out, food is of very high quality served with a smile in good portions. Best breakfast around the Henley area. The lunch menu offers a healthy range of interesting salads. A consistently good experience.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jono1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Love this place - local, high quality food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2012

Lovely modern vintage atmosphere. Good selection of brunch type dishes. Delicious coffee in generous mugs. Friendly, helpful staff. Today we had homemade warm rhubarb brioche - gorgeous. Can't wait to back.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkjmfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Like a kitchen but much more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Love the long table with bench seats in the middle of the room, daily selection of freshly made lunches, people drifting in and out to buy lunch to have in or take out, gift shop at the back, can buy fresh vegs and fruit here too, all round lovely to pop in for coffee or lunch

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank annelize l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A refreshing change for lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

At the Field Kitchen we had a perfect lunch for a couple who wanted a small meal but very tasty. The interior was welcoming with lots of seating, the employees really lovely and helpful and the food was a great. It was a refreshing change to be able to have freshly cooked food and prepared salads such as Asian spiced sweet potatoe salad, mango Brioche, and all home made. We have a great lunch and will go again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynOwen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Field Kitchen also viewed

Nettlebed, Oxfordshire
Stoke Row, Henley-on-Thames
 
Highmoor Cross, Henley-on-Thames
Benson, Wallingford
 
Peppard Common, Henley-on-Thames
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
 

Been to the Field Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing