We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A refreshing change for lunch”
Review of the Field Kitchen

the Field Kitchen
Ranked #2 of 2 Restaurants in Nettlebed
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $2 - $24
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: The Field Kitchen is a fully licensed, food-lovers cafe and deli now open in the quaint village of Nettlebed.We offer fresh innovative healthy meals with a creative touch to traditional food. Shop in our deli. Meet your friends or enjoy the newspaper with coffee and a freshly baked muffin. Breakfast, brunch or lunch or we can package any of our food to take away
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A refreshing change for lunch”
Reviewed August 23, 2012

At the Field Kitchen we had a perfect lunch for a couple who wanted a small meal but very tasty. The interior was welcoming with lots of seating, the employees really lovely and helpful and the food was a great. It was a refreshing change to be able to have freshly cooked food and prepared salads such as Asian spiced sweet potatoe salad, mango Brioche, and all home made. We have a great lunch and will go again

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KathrynOwen11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    32
    7
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“great exciting food”
Reviewed May 28, 2012

so much choice of healthy yet delicious food. If you want cake,that too is absolutely delicious. So nice to go somewhere where healthy good food is priority. Staff really friendly . The staff should be really proud of themselves for seeing a gap in the market.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kps49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“If you're anywhere near, you should go”
Reviewed April 21, 2012 via mobile

Top quality food, great choice, good service, good value for money, what's not to like? Just try it. I went for lunch but have already planned my return for Sunday brunch. Nothing as good as this place in Henley.

Helpful?
Thank Padders09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A Local Gem”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I feel incredibly lucky, in a world dominated by the mega chain brands, to have this Cafe in our neighbourhood.
These guys make the most sublime salads, my favourites include; spinach, smooked bacon and toasted almonds, parsnip hummus and root vegetables. Everything is so lovely that quite often, when time is tight at home I will get a selection of salad to take home and have for dinner.
Cakes are all home made and seriously good.
It is usually busy here at lunch times, service is always friendly and efficient.
You have created something special, the formula is right and you deserve the loyal following that you evidently have.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank FairReflection
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern England
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Delicious fresh food”
Reviewed February 16, 2012

A friend mentioned this existed so we decided to give it a try - and will be back. Home-like feel but with superior cooking skills and some lovely flower arragements. The kind of place where elegant ladies were cheerfully rediscovering childhood and sharing chunks of cake while boot-shod walkers tucked into whole slices. The choice of salads was wide and the fennel, apple and celery salad was perfect. None of us tried the wine but the real lemonade was excellent and the jug of water was a welcome change from bottles.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank UKGill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed the Field Kitchen also viewed

Nettlebed, Oxfordshire
Stoke Row, Henley-on-Thames
 
Henley-on-Thames, Oxfordshire
Peppard Common, Henley-on-Thames
 

Been to the Field Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing