We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not cheap but worth every penny”

Northumberland Street Food
Ranked #10 of 14 Restaurants in Alnmouth
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a takeaway in our apartment as our Grandson was having his afternoon nap. We had the Crab Rolls; Seafood Rolls; Fishcakes and Mac & Cheese with Craster Kippers. All wonderfully fresh, and the Mac n Cheese was outstanding. Very friendly staff too. At £10 per head, this still represented good value for such high quality seafood. Yum.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stewart S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 38 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2019

Sat outside on the pavement next to the quite road. Ordered the Mac N Cheese with smoked mackerel and my partner had the crab cakes and chips. Both were delicious, nice and hot and friendly service!

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank jacobtonk123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2019

lets say the nice things first-crab sarnies here are super fresh and tasty

cons-they are £7.99 each!!!(goodness knows what a lobster one is-but definitely too rich for my blood and I live 35 miles from London prices!) and in a normal sized bap so you wont be full after one
the opening times vary a lot and are seasonal too but mostly its open tues thurs and saturday lunch times

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank feralchild2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2019

We travelled to Alnmouth specially to have the Lobster and Chips . We had looked on the internet to look at the times and the days it was open before we set off, only to get there to find it was closed, I rang the number to be told they do not serve until June because of the price of Lobsters...!!!!!!! Can you please make it clear in future as I appear to not be the only one who has had a wasted journey.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ali735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2018

lovely food but tiny place so go when it is warm and you can sit outside. We are local and often get caught out by the website which is always wrong about opening times.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Avril B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Northumberland Street Food also viewed

 

Been to Northumberland Street Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing