We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$79
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nether Grange(Alnmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Old Granary(Alnmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
120
81
29
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
81
29
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteb and bkippersthe main streetseater setteerestaurant downstairscoffee machineplenty of storagelovely roomstayed for two nightssmoked salmonfull englishlittle gemeach morningenjoyed our staybreakfast choicesfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 238 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2012

just returned from a groupon stay .Alnmouth is small , quiet , lovely with walks and beaches and 4 pubs that accept dogs and serve great food (although drink prices were high). The bnb is central with parking at rear. Our room was double ensuite back facing 1st floor and very comfortable. The staff were all lovely and walked round acting as if they enjoyed the job and were happy to help .Breakfast was well above average in quality and choice . i will admit to feeling a little cold in bedroom one night , heating seemed to go off after 11pm and it was below zero outside, but an extra blanket did the trick . For the price we paid i would have to give it 5.5 stars. i will be going back and happy to pay more next time . Thank you all.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sexonfire1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I agree with the earlier comment about the cold breakfast room, it doesn't match the warm nature of the owners who were very friendly and welcoming especially to our dog who enjoyed the treat that was given to us at breakfast. A lovely place to stay but probably more comfortable in the warmer months.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Popster03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Super little B&B in Alnmouth. Everywhere was absolutely spotless, bedrooms (the two that I saw, rooms 3 and 4) were roomy with plenty of storage, flat screen TV, kettle, tea and coffee etc. The breakfast choice was excellent, cooked to order with attentive service - and plenty of hot toast! The heating in the room was adjustable and there were toiletries provided in the bathroom, along with a big heated towel rail for the fluffy white towels provided. Although we got this on a "coupon deal" we would certainly return, the area around is beautiful and there's plenty of castles to visit, walks to take and - at the end of a busy day - a nice, relaxing pint and evening meal in the Red Lion next door but one. Enjoy your stay at The Saddle B&B, we certainly did.

Room Tip: We slept at the front (room 3), our friends at the back (room 4). Both were excellent, room 4 has a HUGE bed (two singles together I would think), both rooms very spacious and comfortable and no road noise from being at the front.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

took advantage of a reduced break on offer. was worth every penny, room was lovely, area was nice, going back in march. says it all really. down side is , having your breakfast, in a cold room, and no nice warm lounge to pass the time away. brekkie was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rotate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here in October 2012 for 2night B&B. We visit Northumberland regularly and had visited Alnmouth previously but never overnight. We stayed in room number 2 which was a generous size, nicely fitted out and immaculately clean with plenty of storage.

One of the main attractions to this B&B is that my wife suffers from Coeliac Disease (gluten and wheat intolerance) and The Saddle are very allergy aware, offering Gluten free bread and sausages. The breakfast on both days was plentiful and of good quality, unfortunately the room itself was a little cold.

The rooms were well fitted out with iPod connection, Wifi, LCD TV, and the all important Tea/Coffee facilities.

If you visit Alnmouth i would recommend staying here is a small friendly B&B with and excellent location for visiting the stunning Northumberland coastline.

While staying here I would recommend visiting Dunstanborough castle only a short walk from Craster and if you get a chance a boat trip to the Farne islands.

Room Tip: Room number 2 seemed of good size with plenty of storage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdickson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews