We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
The Hope & Anchor(Alnmouth)(Great Value!)
$90
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
$196
$170
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nether Grange(Alnmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The Old Granary(Alnmouth)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveler rating
120
81
29
7
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
120
81
29
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexecutive suiteb and bkippersthe main streetseater setteerestaurant downstairscoffee machineplenty of storagelovely roomstayed for two nightssmoked salmonfull englishlittle gemeach morningenjoyed our staybreakfast choicesfresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
212 - 217 of 238 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Super little B&B in Alnmouth. Everywhere was absolutely spotless, bedrooms (the two that I saw, rooms 3 and 4) were roomy with plenty of storage, flat screen TV, kettle, tea and coffee etc. The breakfast choice was excellent, cooked to order with attentive service - and plenty of hot toast! The heating in the room was adjustable and there were toiletries provided in the bathroom, along with a big heated towel rail for the fluffy white towels provided. Although we got this on a "coupon deal" we would certainly return, the area around is beautiful and there's plenty of castles to visit, walks to take and - at the end of a busy day - a nice, relaxing pint and evening meal in the Red Lion next door but one. Enjoy your stay at The Saddle B&B, we certainly did.

Room Tip: We slept at the front (room 3), our friends at the back (room 4). Both were excellent, room 4 has a HUGE bed (two singles together I would think), both rooms very spacious and comfortable and no road noise from being at the front.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Teri015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2012

took advantage of a reduced break on offer. was worth every penny, room was lovely, area was nice, going back in march. says it all really. down side is , having your breakfast, in a cold room, and no nice warm lounge to pass the time away. brekkie was great.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank rotate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Myself and my wife stayed here in October 2012 for 2night B&B. We visit Northumberland regularly and had visited Alnmouth previously but never overnight. We stayed in room number 2 which was a generous size, nicely fitted out and immaculately clean with plenty of storage.

One of the main attractions to this B&B is that my wife suffers from Coeliac Disease (gluten and wheat intolerance) and The Saddle are very allergy aware, offering Gluten free bread and sausages. The breakfast on both days was plentiful and of good quality, unfortunately the room itself was a little cold.

The rooms were well fitted out with iPod connection, Wifi, LCD TV, and the all important Tea/Coffee facilities.

If you visit Alnmouth i would recommend staying here is a small friendly B&B with and excellent location for visiting the stunning Northumberland coastline.

While staying here I would recommend visiting Dunstanborough castle only a short walk from Craster and if you get a chance a boat trip to the Farne islands.

Room Tip: Room number 2 seemed of good size with plenty of storage.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisdickson00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My friend and I recently spent 2 nights here and had a delightful time. The room was clean, warm and spacious with the usual amenities. The proprietors were friendly and accommodating. Vegetarians and other dietary requests were catered for without fuss. The weather was good and the walk around the town took in the estuary with a variety of wildlife and the coast itself was beautiful. Alnwick and Amble were close by and provided excellent trips out.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marion T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The word my wife has just used is "relaxed" and when you go away whether it be for a few days or holiday you just wish to relax. This is what we were able to do at this bed and breakfast.

My wife was lucky enough to find this on a Groupon offer but we certainly plan to go back sometime in the future and pay the full rate.

Everywhere was clean and without any odours which sometimes you can find in certain establishments. (and this is even with it being a dog friendly B&B)

The bed was ample sized and for the first time whilst away from home we had a nights sleep where we didn't have the fear of one or the other of us being knocked out of bed. The room was ample for us and our dog Seth and the en suite bathroom was more than generous.

If I had to be critical it would be that as a personal preference we would have liked duvets (but with the B&B being dog friendly this may not have been practical)
We would have liked to have seen a mattress protector too. (But again this might have been difficult due to the size of the bed)

Breakfast couldn't be faulted, good selection and the service was extremely friendly.

All in all a very relaxing couple of days.

Thank you

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Graham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews