We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“romantic weekend away”
other travelers have booked this property
alnmouth village from church hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
alnmouth village from church hill
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
alnmouth village from church hill
Living room
Living Room
Bedroom 2
alnwick gardens 4 miles
beach by links car park
alnmouth estuary  200 yards
alnwick castle 4 miles
Alnmouth estuary
village from southside church hill
Newly renovated Bathroom
bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Alnmouth, Alnwick, Northumberland, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IclemerMa...
Iclemer Marmaris
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“romantic weekend away”
Reviewed January 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

arrived around 3 cottage set back of main road quite cul-de-sac opened front door wasn't disappointed lovely clean warm place living dining room lovely fire kitchen at back 2 glasses and bottle of wine milk in fridge tea coffee.
upstairs just as good lovely bed room bathroom great walk in shower.
set in lovely location pub two minute walk central for northumberland coast line
book again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle8...
rotherham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay at a cute and cosy cottage in the heart of Alnmouth”
Reviewed January 20, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

We stayed at Rosemount cottage for new year. We booked the stay after staying nearby last year and wanted something more central.

The location of the cottage is perfect, in the middle of Alnmouth right next to the local pubs, restaurants, cafe and shops and a few minutes stroll to the beach front.

The cottage itself is so lovely. We arrived to a clean, tidy and warm cottage after a snowy drive up and couldn't have been happier with what we found. The cottage is really cute and has everything you need with extra blankets, milk and coffee. Susan the owner was fantastic from booking to staying at the accommodation answering any questions and was on hand throughout our stay if we needed anything and left us to our stay.

The cottage is also pet friendly and being set back of the road behind the main street ensures that while it is central there isn't the noise from passing traffic which makes for a peaceful night sleep and perfect for out little dog.

I would highly recommend the cottage if you are considering staying in Alnmouth.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed October 15, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Super place with lots of little touches in centre of Alnmouth ! Few minutes walk to beach ! Plenty of places to eat - the Italian is really good but busy

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nick B
Bury St. Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Lovely character cottage”
Reviewed September 17, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have visited Alnmouth before but with a dog in tow now we decided to hire a cottage for the week. Rosemount Cottage was lovely - bags of character, comfortable, good facilities and handy for everything Alnmouth has to offer. We had a lovely week and will definitely return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nathankjs
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
“Little Gem!”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Great location and a lovely cottage to relax in. Cottage lived up to expectation, lovely decor, clean and well equipped with treats left by the owner to start our holiday.
Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 17, 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your stay happy to have you stay anytime Susan"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail40B
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous from start to finish”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We have just come back from a wonderful 3 day stay and it has been amazing. Susan could not do enough for us and the cottage itself is so cosy. Very clean, comfortable bed and ideal for eating in or a base if eating out in the many local pubs. We did a lot of walking and time spent on the gorgeous beach and good bus links either way if you need a leisurely journey back. We both loved the cottage and the host is just as wonderful. Thank you for making us feel so welcome ❤️

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review,glad you enjoyed your stay happy to have you stay anytime
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Aug 20, 2017
Thankyou for your kind review. Kitchen utensils have all been checked and renewed apologies for lack of butter dish and toast rack.
Cottage is in Centre of Alnmouth Village although it is down a narrow lane directions are clear I live nearbyand I am available anytime for assistance
Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing