We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect - just what you would expect from a Wolds Pub, B&B”
Review of Fauconberg Arms

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fauconberg Arms
Ranked #3 of 3 Coxwold B&B and Inns
York
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect - just what you would expect from a Wolds Pub, B&B”
Reviewed August 8, 2010

Stayed three nights in thier newly completed guest rooms. From the moment we parked up to the minute we left we were made to feel very welcome. Everything was perfect; the food, the drink, the staff (mostly family) the ambience.. A true Gem - don't change anything!
Chris & Jan - the mad cyclist

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chris1949York
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    49
    23
    9
    17
See reviews for
36
149
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2010

We loved our stay at the Fauconberg Arms - it was great. The service and accommodation were exceptional. The room had a 4 poster, comfortable bed - it was tastefully decorated and had a great en -suit shower room. The food cooked by Simon and his family was very good - plenty of choice, fresh ingredients and very tasty. The surroundings were stunning and we cannot recommend this place highly enough to everyone. Perfect for couples and families. Laura and Mick Valentine, Northumberland UK

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LMValentine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2010

You can be assured of a very warm welcome from Helen and Simon and their family as well as the locals. As guests in one of the bedrooms that have been refurbished to an extremely high standard we enjoyed excellent food using local produce to its best advantage. We are more than happy to recommend The Faucononberg Arms to travellers from around the world or as close as Kilburn!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank derek1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eltham
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2010

Very hospitable family-run inn. Bedrooms well appointed, attractive separate dining room away from the bar where breakfasts/evening meals are served; or you can eat in the bar next to roaring log fire. Excellent home cooking and home-made ice cream with novel flavours well worth a long journey to sample. Set in a peaceful main street, easy parking. Very relaxing Easter break

Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank eltham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottinghamshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Arrived and were immediately offered breakfast. Rooms were spotless and very well set up. Breakfast was amazing. My husband asked for biggest breakfast available and was overwhelmed with what appeared on his plate - at no extra charge. The pub was fantastic, food was great and hospitality second to non. Everyone was really friendly and helpful. Maverick, our four legged travelling companion, was made to feel really welcome too, which was a big bonus. Would not hesitate to recommend the Fauconberg and will most certainly return for another visit. Incidentally the walks around the area were also fab!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anita1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2010

Our stay at the Fauconberg Arm was from start to finish a delight. The service from this delighful family run inn was exceptional. The room was clean and comfortable, and not at all like we usually get when we book with a dog. We were even offered a dog bed in the room for our dog! The food in the restaurant is very hearty and tasty, and the breakfast was huge - whatever you do dont ask for a mega breakfast or you wont eat again for a week! We spent 2 nights at the inn, we enjoyed fantastic walking in the area, and a warm and relaxing stay at the inn. I cannot recommend this place highly enough - we will definately return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill9034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2010

A delightful country inn where delicious local food and quality service combine with the real welcome and comfort of a traditional pub. The owners make every effort to give their guests a stay to remember - we really appreciated their attention to detail and genuine hospitality and will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hlw50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coxwold
6.8 mi away
The Black Swan Hotel
The Black Swan Hotel
#2 of 4 in Helmsley
1,562 reviews
6.8 mi away
The Feathers Hotel
The Feathers Hotel
#3 of 4 in Helmsley
708 reviews
6.6 mi away
Golden Fleece Hotel
Golden Fleece Hotel
#1 of 5 in Thirsk
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Mercure York Fairfield Manor Hotel
7.5 mi away
Best Western Burn Hall Hotel
1.8 mi away
Byland Abbey Inn
Byland Abbey Inn
#2 of 3 in Coxwold
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fauconberg Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fauconberg Arms

Property: Fauconberg Arms
Address: Thirsk Bank, Coxwold YO61 4AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Coxwold
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coxwold
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fauconberg Arms 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wilson Family warmly welcomes you to The Fauconberg ArmsFamily pets, cosy country inn log fires, evenings of music, relaxing location, beautifully appointed guest rooms, local, fresh good quality food with a contemporary Fauconberg twist and a deep sense of historical roots. These are some of the ingredients that come together to create the enjoyable guest house experience that is The Fauconberg Arms in North Yorkshire.Our beautiful 17th century country inn is full of charm, character and history, and offers quality en-suite guest accommodation, first-rate food and entertainment...all set in the picturesque village of Coxwold amidst the rolling green countryside of the beautiful North Yorkshire Moors and National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fauconberg Arms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fauconberg Arms Hotel Coxwold
Fauconberg Arms Coxwold, England - Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing