We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Kitchen Seating and dining areas.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Driftwood Cottage with sea views
Kitchen
Seating and dining areas.
Dining area
Dining
Twin Bedroom first floor
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom with amazing sea view
Bathroom first floor
Master Bedroom top floor
master bedroom cabin/day bed
Master bedroom en suite
Sea view from master bedroom
Staithes Harbour
Penny Nab
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MarleceD
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage”
Reviewed May 31, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Such a beautiful cottage. Everything you need is within. The decor is very tasteful and very in keeping with the location it is set in. Great views of the sea from some windows. It is ideally located for walks on the Cleveland Way. The owners should be proud to have such a gem. Thank you fir our amazing stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardvarni...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Stunning Staithes!”
Reviewed May 20, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A single photograph of a stunning Staithes sunset inspired us to book a week's holiday there, and Driftwood Cottage was our chosen accommodation, based on Tripadvisor comments.

The cottage is compact but has light, bright accommodation over three floors: a master bedroom on the top floor with king-size bed and a built-in day bed (single) with en-suite shower room, then a twin-bedded room and family bathroom with bath on the second floor and an open plan living/dining and kitchen on the ground floor. It has been furnished and fitted out to a high standard, and was spotlessly clean and well-maintained. There are sea views from all floors too.

The location is ideal, being central to all facilities in the village, and despite my reservations about being so close to a pub, it wasn't noisy at all.

Don't be put off having to leave your car at the top of the village in a car park after you've unloaded your luggage - it's less than a ten minute walk away and we felt comfortable leaving our car there with the parking permit kindly provided.

Definitely a holiday cottage we would like to return to!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 23, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review, Staithes really is a magical place and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay and the cottage.
Look forward to your return :-))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect - Well Appointed, Stylish and Tastefully Furnished”
Reviewed May 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Dirftwood Cottage is THE place to stay in Staithes. It is very comfortable and presented to the highest of standards. It has everything you need to make your stay memorable. It's exceptionally clean and with a homely feel. Every detail has been carefully considered and the owners have created that true 'home from home' feel. We booked based on previous reviews and we cannot recommend the cottage highly enough. We would not hesitate to book again. You will not find a better accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the lovely review Andrew.. much appreciated and we would love to welcome you again to stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 22, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a lovely place to stay in Staithes. Right on the sea front. Super decor yet homely. Warm as toast. Topped with everything being so clean and well maintained. Couldn't ask for more exept to go again.
Many thanks for this gem of a cottage!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Awww thank you for the lovely review , such a pleasure and we really do have the best of guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tim N
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful cottage in a gorgeous setting”
Reviewed April 19, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in Driftwood cottage over the Easter weekend and had an amazing time. The cottage is perfect and is in a fantastic location opposite the Cod and Lobster pub and just yards from the harbor. The loading bay outside the front for meant it was easy to drop off our stuff and the parking permit meant that parking was not a problem. The cottage is beautifully done out and had everything we needed for the weekend. Jacqui was really helpful and made that we had a great time, we particularly liked the Easter banner and mini eggs! We will certainly stay again and will recommend Driftwood cottage to our friends.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the great review and it's a pleasure to know how much you enjoyed the village and your stay at the cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OssettBlo...
England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Driftwood Cottage”
Reviewed April 16, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stunning cottage in a superb location in the heart of Staithes. Immaculate throughout, you won't be disappointed! Ten out of ten!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 19, 2017
Thank you for the review and it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017 for a stay in January 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jan 23, 2017
Thank you for such a lovely review, such a pleasure to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to hearing from you again soon. Best wishes Jacqui.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing