We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great place to stay”
other travelers have booked this property
Peeler's Rest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peeler's Rest
Lounge area Peeler's Rest
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Peeler's Rest
Lounge area
Peeler's Rest
Lounge Area
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen area
Shower room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
isobelle2...
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“great place to stay”
Reviewed July 15, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

great place to stay and explore the area lee very helpful nothing to much trouble would stay again good pubs and great chippy all with in easy reach

Date of stay: July 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 23, 2017
Thanks for the great review guys and pleased you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to welcoming you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LordMagoo...
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place.”
Reviewed June 30, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from Peelers rest. Very clean,comfortable and quiet place to stay, everything you need is on hand. A little home from home to relax. Fortunate as the weather was a little bit inclement!! Cod and Lobster pub really nice and friendly right on the harbour side. If you have a dog go to Saltburn Valley Gardens, lovely walk and a stream ideal for your dog to swim. Will return most definitely.

Date of stay: June 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 2, 2017
Thanks guys for the great review. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and thanks for leaving the place so clean. I look forward to welcoming you back! Next time bring the sun shine!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PD1962
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A lovely place to stay”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This is an ideal place to stay for visiting the coast and the North Yorkshire Moors. Staithes beach is a ten minute walk away and the picturesque village of Goatland half an hours drive. We walked different parts of the Cleveland Way and then caught the bus back. The stop is two minutes from the property. There is a local co-op store just past the bus stop and a good selection of pubs. The property is clean and the bed comfortable. Also there is a space outside for your car unlike a lot of places in Staithes.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 31, 2017
Thanks for the great review and I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrs Emma...
1 review
“Excellent ”
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Had a great couple of nights at Staithes this weekend with my husband and our 2 dogs. Peeler's Rest was excellent, Spotlessly clean, all we needed in the accommodation and ideally situated. We will definitely return and would highly recommend it. Thanks for a great weekend.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 8, 2017
Thanks for the great review Emma...really pleased you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Thanks
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mdickinso...
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed February 20, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Just back from a weekend at beautiful Staithes. Peelers rest is a great Base from which to explore the area. Just a five minute walk down into the gorgeous village. Big walk back up tho so brace yourself lol. The place has everything you need. Lovely little lounge and kitchen area. Comfy bed and lovely shower room. Tea coffee and biscuits provided which was a nice touch. Spotlessly clean and onsite parking which is really handy. Unfortunately we never got to meet our host Lee but we spoke on the phone and he couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Can't recommend this place enough. Great stay.

Date of stay: February 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 21, 2017
Thanks guys for a great review, so glad you enjoyed your stay.
Look forward to welcoming you again and next time I will get to meet you. Thanks again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 12, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Date of stay: September 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Oct 12, 2016
Thanks for the great review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back for another visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Margaret...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peeler's Rest”
Reviewed August 24, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Made very welcome and thoroughly enjoyed myself, Very cosy with everything provided for a comfortable and relaxing stay.

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 25, 2016
Thanks for the review Margaret. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Peeler's Rest.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing