We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing break”
Review of Roraima House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Staithes
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roraima House
Ranked #3 of 5 Staithes B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights at Roraima House and Stuart and Sandra took great care of us. The breakfast was delicious! we enjoyed sounding out Stuart on where to go each day - he is very knowledgeable about the region and he went out of his way to show us the best drives across the moors, the gardens to visit, galleries, eateries etc. We would recommend Roraima to anyone looking to stay in Staithes.

Room Tip: Sandra showed us all the rooms and they are all equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank debbie195952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (196)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 196 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2012

just home from 3 days at this superb B&B, stuart and sandra cant help you enough, they made our stay here very welcoming the room we stayed in was everything they said it would be, very clean warm and spacious, very comfortable bed, the breakfast is not to be missed home made bread in a lovely room with an open fire, service with a smile, didnt want to leave cant wait to return in the summer thank you stuart and sandra for a lovely stay see you soon Wendy & Eric.

Room Tip: all rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eric187062
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Our first time at Roraima and what a stay! Stuart and Sandra so very friendly and welcoming.Delicious freshly baked cakes for afternoon tea, superb breakfasts.
Fantastic room. Nothing was too much bother, booking the bistro for Valentines night for us,recommending what to do and see. I would recommend this B&B to everyone and I know you will enjoy your stay! Very many thanks. Hope to visit again. Alan & Sue

Room Tip: Our room, no 1, was brilliant with four poster bed and massive bathroom, very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cyriljstanley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2011

had a fantastic stay at this wonderful B&B, what a brilliant welcome, so much so that I felt like part of the family by the time my trip was due to end. Little touches like booking restaurant rooms and helping with days out made all the difference, especially as I was travelling on my own. The open fire in the dining room for breakfast on a crisp sunny winters morning was beautiful and afternoon tea and cakes are fabulous after a long days walking and chance to chat with the other guests. I would thoroughly recommend a stay here to anyone and I will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

beautiful house very comfortable accomodation.Stuart and Sandra were perfect hosts .Rooms were fantastic as was the food.Highly recommend'

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eileen d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This was our second stay at Roraima and we were just as impressed as we were during our first visit, Stuart and Sandra are friendly and welcoming hosts, they even helped us to locate a nearby fireworks display. The afternoon tea is delicious with homemade cake and the hearty breakfasts set you up for the day! Room 1 is attractive and comfortable, with a bathroom to die for! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChloeM85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We stayed here for one night while walking the Cleveland Way. The hosts were welcoming and helpful. Complementary afternoon tea with home-made cake was delightful. Our room was very spacious - great as we had all our walking kit with us. Lovely fresh home-baked bread and a good choice of porridge, cereals and fruit, along with a choice of cooked breakfast items, set us up for another day's walking.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank The_Robsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staithes
0.3 mi away
The Endeavour Restaurant with Rooms
13.4 mi away
Victoria Hotel
Victoria Hotel
#1 of 2 in Robin Hoods Bay
841 reviews
0 mi away
Captain Cook Inn
Captain Cook Inn
#1 of 5 in Staithes
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Dotty's Boutique B&B
Dotty's Boutique B&B
#2 of 5 in Staithes
51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Royal George B&B
Royal George B&B
#5 of 5 in Staithes
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roraima House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roraima House

Address: 40 Staithes Lane, Staithes, North York Moors National Park TS13 5AD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > North York Moors National Park > Staithes
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Staithes
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imposing Victorian Sea Captains house. Extensive, recent, sympathetic refurbishment creating a beautiful home & B&B. Full of period features, stained glass windows, antiques & our collection of art work. King-size, four-poster, huge en-suite with shower & roll-top bath. Double en-suite room and top floor 'family suite' with double & twin, kitchen/diner/lounge & bathroom. Fresh home made cake served in the afternoon. Sandra & Stuart look forward to welcoming you to Roraima House. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roraima House Staithes, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing