We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful location, lovely home”
other travelers have booked this property
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
With comfortable sofas and views of the sunset, the living room is cosy and made for conversation. The views across the sea to the horizon make every meal a bit more memorable.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The front of the house faces west and is a natural sun trap and the spot for a glass of wine.
With comfortable sofas and views of the sunset, the living room is cosy and made for conversation.
The views across the sea to the horizon make every meal a bit more memorable.
Complete with cooker, washing machine, fridge and microwave.  Cook amazing meals and enjoy the view.
Comfortable bed, digital TV with DVD player, views out to sea...why get out of bed!
TV with DVD player and views of the sunset.
With views out to sea on the west side and out to the moors on the east side.
Ok so this is two miles north of  Port Mulgrave but who can resist including a view like this...
Sun on the sea from outside the back door.
Dawn from the back door - not a bad way to start the day!!
Looking down into Runswick Bay - about 1 mile from the cottage
Runswick Bay at dusk. Well worth an evening stroll.
Skinningrove Beach...vast reaches of empty sand and rock pools at low tide.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Staithes, North York Moors National Park, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dan4453
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful location, lovely home ”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We had a lovely few days in this beautiful cottage which is perfectly located with stunning sea views and peace and quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gnighting...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed September 26, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The house is beautifully furnished and extremely comfortable with lovely sea views. The location is also wonderful - just a few yards from the coast path with Staithes and Runswick Bay being an easy walk away and Whitby and Saltburn in easy reach by car.
The owners are really helpful and accommodating and it is incredible value for money! We will be back many times I hope!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
funlovinl...
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome!”
Reviewed September 25, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This place has EVERYTHING you want from a 'stay by the sea' cottage. Peace and quiet and stunning scenery or the award winning and bustling seaside town of Whitby a short drive away. The cottage itself is done to a ridiculously high standard and it's well.... just great! We booked another week there the day after we returned and can't wait!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casey R
2 reviews
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a fantasic cottage for a holiday. Well equipped, clean and so homely. Beds were so comfortable, the shop was just around the corner and Wi-Fi was fast. SUPER convenient. The town itself is so peaceful and the views are perfect for a relaxing beach getaway. Can't wait to go back next year. Highly recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack P
2 reviews
“What an AMAZING place!!”
Reviewed September 22, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

My Husband and I took our 3 children to this wonderful cottage for a week's stay over the summer holidays and were completely captivated by Port Mulgrave. The cottage was very clean when we arrived and we found it to be well equipped and in a perfect location. Walks along the coast to Runswick Bay and a day trip to Whitby were some of many activities the location offered. Enjoyed by both kids and adults, we will be staying again next year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing