We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Braithwaite Hall

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Braithwaite Hall
Ranked #2 of 3 East Witton B&B and Inns
Bradford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed one night in this beautiful country home for our 1st Wedding Anniversary. The location was perfect, the panelled room outstanding, we felt as though we were Lord and Lady of the manor! Along with the perfect host Vicky, she was extremely welcoming making our stay so memorable and the breakfast with locally sourced produce was most enjoyable.. we will definitely be making a return visit.

Room Tip: If you a thinking of staying at this beautiful hall, the panelled room is an obvious choice, absolut...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheMacs2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    39
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2014

Wonderful room in lovely house set in fabulous surroundings. Warm and friendly welcome; the proprietor, Vicky was attentive and helpful without ever being intrusive. We stayed in the palatial, oak panelled four poster room and loved it.
(Also loved the breakfasts, good quality ingredients cooked as you like them).

Complimentary homemade Damson Gin was a lovely touch and much appreciated after a long day. We will definitely return to savour the special atmosphere here.

Room Tip: Hard to feel disappointed in any of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
140 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

Stayed in the self catering apartment for a week for the Richmond Walking and Book Festival. The apartment was spacious and very comfortable. The views were fabulous and the owners friendly whilst unobtrusive. The apartment had a good range of facilities with a starter log basket for the wood burner and an extra plug in heater in the kitchen.

Braithwaite Hall is well located for the area. It is down a long narrow road which fits one car with passing places. The local area looked lovely and some details of walks nearby would have been very welcome in amongst all the great leaflets left for visitors.

We loved Braithwaite Hall and if we return to the area will look to stay again either in the B&B or self catering.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rg00se
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013 via mobile

Booked a couple of nights at Braithwaite Hall just after our wedding. Was such a great place to get away from everything.

Stunning surroundings and the Hall itself was beautiful.

Our host could not have been more helpful; providing a brilliant, locally sourced breakfast each morning and doing her level best to take the chill out of the beautiful, four poster, oak panelled room before we arrived

The complimentary port on arrival was just one of many great little touches.

Worth every penny and a definite on the list to go back to.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nik775447
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2013

Beautiful place to stay for a relaxing break! Our room was very grand and the lounge was lovely with a big open fire! The owner was lovely and so helpful and made us a beautiful breakfast! Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank charlotte_louise92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

everything about this place is exceptional; location, room, view, hosts, food.
country manor that is simple but splendid; rooms that are authentic and welcoming; a host who is just a delight; a delicious breakfast. we have been twice in the last few years. it is just such a special treat.

Room Tip: room with four poster bed is a delight for a night. or self contained one bed/lounge/kitchen is per...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

Property owned by the National Trust and tenanted to Vicky and Charlie, who farm there and run a fantastic bed and breakfast business. Only three or four rooms, we had the superior double. Award winning breakfast, sausage, bacon and black pudding were outstanding, with eggs from the farm. Nothing too much trouble. Lovely accommodation, modern bathroom fittings but room still has the feel for the period it was built. Lovely sitting room area for guests and Vicky quite happy to let you wonder round the property and gardens taking it all in. Nice little touches made the visit very personal, from the chocolate biscuits with the tea and coffee to the damson gin from the damson tree in the garden. £95 per room per night, really good value and a visit we would like to repeat again soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near East Witton
1.2 mi away
The White Swan Hotel
The White Swan Hotel
#1 of 1 in Middleham
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Blue Lion
The Blue Lion
#1 of 1 in East Witton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 412 reviews
6.6 mi away
Swinton Park
Swinton Park
#2 of 5 in Ripon
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
The Wheatsheaf in Wensleydale
1.2 mi away
The Black Swan Inn
The Black Swan Inn
#4 of 8 in Middleham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Priory Guesthouse
The Priory Guesthouse
#1 of 8 in Middleham
5.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braithwaite Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braithwaite Hall

Property: Braithwaite Hall
Address: | Leyburn, East Witton DL8 4SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > East Witton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in East Witton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Braithwaite Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury Bed & Breakfast in a 17c Country house on a working hill farm in the picturesque Coverdale, One and half miles outside of East Witton. A spectacular Oak paneled King size four poster bedroom, also superior double bedroom both en-suite with surrounding views,twin room with private bathroom also available.Ideally located for touring the dales or quiet weekend trips. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Braithwaite Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Braithwaite Hall Hotel East Witton
Braithwaite Hall East Witton, Yorkshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing