We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous property, gorgeous views, perfect for a...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Middleham, North Yorkshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Steph H
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous property, gorgeous views, perfect for a large group”
Reviewed April 1, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We were really pleasantly surprised at how gorgeous this house was as the photos don't do it justice. This is an excellent property with a quirky layout, good sized bedrooms all having modern ensuites.
The house is well equipped and has everything you could think of particularly in the kitchen. We loved sitting in the conservatory watching the lambs and enjoying the scenery. The village has 4 pubs that serve excellent food and drink as well as a well stocked village shop.
Mr and Mrs Murray were excellent hosts, friendly and helpful to us. A wonderful week thank you!

Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 2, 2016
We couldn't be happier that you enjoyed your time at Beningborough, thank you for taking the time to share this review with us all. Relaxing in the conservatory taking in the scenery sounds wonderful, and having plenty of places for food and drink to choose from close by makes for a great combination! We are so pleased you enjoyed it. We certainly hope that you return for another stay in the very near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GandJ983
Whitley Bay
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“PERFECT CHRISTMAS VENUE”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The property was ideal for our party of 6 adults and 3 very excited children for our Christmas break. The photographs on Sykes website do not do this property any justice. The owners Mr and Mrs Murray were more than helpful and made sure the house was fully equipped for all our needs. Thank you. There is so much room in the property, massive kitchen, dining area and huge lounge, plus with the quieter den downstairs there was enough room for everyone even the three very giddy children. All in all a very comfortable stay and highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall outlay and the massive amount of room
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 29, 2015
Thank you for sharing such wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had such a lovely family Christmas! It is fabulous to hear that Beningborough was big enough and well equipped enough for you all, especially those excited little'uns! We certainly hope that you will all be back for another visit very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
micky1193
Devon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding property”
Reviewed October 17, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Stayed in this wonderful property last week with three other couples and could not fault it. Every conceivable appliance supplied and the accommodation is outstanding. The walks from your door are breathtaking especially if you make the effort to get up onto the Peaks overlooking the town. Thank you Roger and Hillary for providing such a lovely property to rent, we will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space
Liked least: Oven is a little small for large groups
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ethork06
Hong Kong, China
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Idyllic location for family get-together”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

From start to finish, our stay at this beautifully-renovated and spacious 4 bedroomed cottage was perfect. We chose this house after extensive research, hoping to find somewhere that would enable us to meet up in comfort with various family members and share our love of the Dales. The house exceeded our expectations in virtually every department, and we will certainly return in the future.
The owners live close by, and were friendly and attentive throughout our stay, giving our children an open invitation to wander the adjacent fields amongst the young lambs and sheep, which they loved. All of our questions and additional small needs were dealt with instantly, and by the end of the week we felt like a part of the local community!
All bedrooms are fitted to a 5 star standard, with abundant linen and towels. Each bedroom has its own en-suite facilities. Two additional sofa beds are provided in the downstairs sitting room, though it is, however, worth noting that there is no additional bathroom, so any extra guests have to make use of the facilities in one of the bedrooms. This wasn't a big issue for us during our stay.
We were fortunate that the weather was extremely kind for 6 of the 7 days days we were there, so the excellent sitting rooms were supplemented by extensive use of the gardens surrounding the property. Good quality and sufficient garden furniture is supplied, and the grassed area is large enough for all manner of games and relaxation. But the best thing of all is the view across the mouth of Wensleydale, encompassing nearby Leyburn, and other small villages, with a backdrop of green hills and trees. Perfect for relaxing over a glass or two at the end of the day!
We tried all four pubs in the local village of Middleham, including meals at our two favourites, the Black Bull and White Swan. With the local chip shop and Chinese takeaway, there isn't much reason to use the excellent kitchen for anything more than snacks and drinks.
All in all, a wonderful find, and thoroughly recommended for groups and families with children.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and views
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacky s
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic House Great Views Central Base for Exploring area”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

House was absolutely fantastic, better than described on web site
4 excellent sized bedrooms all with on suites plus downstairs room with 2 single sofa beds were available if needed
Social areas all good sized and it was nice to have 2 areas where people could watch different things on TV
Dining room and upstairs lounge have full height windows which makes the most of the wonderful views
We had many birds visiting including a pair of pheasants and it was a joy to watch the lambs with their mothers in the field next door
It was certainly a great choice and would recommend families as there is lots to do in the surrounding area
If we visit this area again with a large group we would certainly stay at Beningborough again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of property, facilities and overall excellent views
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing