We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning Dog Friendly Cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space enjoy a BBQ on the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space
enjoy a BBQ on the patio
View onto the private terrace from the living room
Beautiful bedroom
light and airy bedroom
comfortable spacious bed
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Large, spacious living room
Large spacious living room
large lounge with plenty of space
Shower room
The Doves feeding beneath the DoveCote
Beautiful Cleethorpes beach
The seals at Donna Nook
Lovely walks at Hubbards Hill
Lovely location for all the family at Mablethorpe
Goregous beaches only 15mins from the cottage
Beautiful walks at Sth Elkington nr Louth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
BristolLi...
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Stunning Dog Friendly Cottage”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

My husband and I stayed at Dove Farm Cottage for three nights last week. From the communication we received from Sara prior to our arrival, until our check out, everything was just perfect! The cottage was very spacious, immaculately presented and extremely comfortable for the two of us. Our three dogs also accompanied us and they just loved sitting out on the decking or grass soaking up the sun. The cottage is really conveniently located for days out in the beautiful Lincolnshire Wolds, or trips to the seaside; we had two great days on the coast at Skegness and Mablethorpe where the dogs were able to run around on the beach and enjoy playing in the sea (the ice-creams were also pretty good too!). We enjoyed two meals out at The Royal Oak Inn at Little Cawthorpe (also known as 'The Splash' because of the ford you have to drive through to get there!). The beautiful garden was just fantastic for the dogs and the menu seemed to cater for every taste at very reasonable prices. Overall we had a very enjoyable few days in Lincolnshire and couldn't recommend Dove Farm Cottage more highly. Thanks again to Sara and Julian for their excellent hospitality!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How spacious and comfortable the cottage was with added extras like the breakfast hamper
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2016
Thankyou for such a lovely review and I'm glad you enjoyed Lincolnshire for all the wonderful things it has to offer. We try to offer our guests somewhere we would like to stay so I'm so glad you liked it. Thankyou also for being fantastic guests, the cottage was left immaculate after your stay, I would never have known the three dogs had been there and they were so well behaved, it was a pleasure to host you and I hope we get to see you again. Good luck to your son, I hope he had a great time at Cranwell and is looking forward to his next adventure. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Obc1986
Annan, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tremendous - Self Catering Cottage done right!”
Reviewed May 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A real home away from home, very well equipped and comfortable.
If you want to roam the coast of Lincolnshire this is slap bang in the right location.
Mablethorpe (and its nice beach) is definitely worth a visit.

We will very likely return again in future. just a very chilled staycation for us and the wee dog!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was of good quality, decoration etc
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 13, 2016
Thankyou so much for your fantastic review, it makes it worth while and I really appreciate it. You were great guests, leaving the cottage really neat and tidy, were very considerate and we would recommend you and welcome you back anytime. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
42LouLou3
Skegness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful retreat in the countryside yet only a stone's throw from Louth - perfect!”
Reviewed April 24, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Having stayed in many cottages we found this one to be up there amongst the best. Sara, the owner, has created a beautiful retreat which feels a million miles from every day life but is only 5 mins from Louth - ideal when you've forgotten a pint of milk!
The cottage has been beautifully decorated with quality furnishings including a big comfy bed with super soft linen.
There's an enclosed, gated area a the front which is ideal if you have small dogs to save having them on leads for toileting.
We ordered a local breakfast hamper which was delicious and Sara also offered to get us some goodies from the local deli on arrival, which was a lovely touch.
Thank you, Sara, we'll be back soon!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 26, 2016
Sarah, thank you so much for your review, it means a lot to us especially as I know you have stayed in a few places in the area. You left the cottage in immaculate condition and even put the bedding on to wash, a 5 star guest. We are looking forward to having you back soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laine1066
Eastwood, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed April 13, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This cottage is great! Everything you could need, very well equipped. Decorated and finished to a high standard. The owner was very friendly and ready to help in any way.
We had 3 nights in February, so lots of hibernating. But we still went exploring to Louth, Hubbard's hills and the coast for dog walks.
We had a very enjoyable little break.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 20, 2016
Laine, I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much, Louth and the surrounding area have so much to offer. I'm glad you visited the coast as its a hidden secret really. We hope to welcome you back soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
turnipas
Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Immaculate, comfortable, tasteful and we'll equipped.
Simply perfect.
We found a peaceful getaway and that was what we were hoping for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The firm mattress
Liked least: a towel was left from a previous guest, a slight oversight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you for your review and for taking such good care of the cottage and leaving it immaculate. We hope top see you again soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egregory1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely spacious cottage.
Beautifully decorated, comfortable & modern.
There is everything you need for a perfect stay.
The hosts make sure you have everything you need, and nothing is too much trouble.
Sara supplied us with selection of tapas for the evening we arrived & a breakfast hamper for the following morning, well worth the price & all local produce!
We will be definitely returning in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Beaumonts Deli in Louth did us proud with the tapas along with the local butchers for the breakfast hamper. You are more than welcome to stay again anytime, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxytj
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELENT ,PEFECT IN EVERY WAY THANKS VERY MUCH XXX”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we had a fab time in this beautiful cottage, spacious, stylish well decorated,, everything you need well equipped, its just like being at home ,good parking nice decking area for a summers evening drink , nice dog walks close buy and about 30 mins drive if you want to go to the sea side ,lovely couple and would definitely return
keep up the good work guys thank you very much .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2016
Thank you Tracey, you were also a wonderful guest and any host would be lucky to have you stay. you are more than welcome anytime. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing