We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travelers have booked this property
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space enjoy a BBQ on the patio
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Front of property with private garden and terrace
Private terrace and garden space
enjoy a BBQ on the patio
View onto the private terrace from the living room
Beautiful bedroom
light and airy bedroom
comfortable spacious bed
Fully fitted kitchen
Dining area
Large, spacious living room
Large spacious living room
large lounge with plenty of space
Shower room
The Doves feeding beneath the DoveCote
Beautiful Cleethorpes beach
The seals at Donna Nook
Lovely walks at Hubbards Hill
Lovely location for all the family at Mablethorpe
Goregous beaches only 15mins from the cottage
Beautiful walks at Sth Elkington nr Louth
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Louth, Lincolnshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
turnipas
Dovercourt, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed April 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Immaculate, comfortable, tasteful and we'll equipped.
Simply perfect.
We found a peaceful getaway and that was what we were hoping for

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The firm mattress
Liked least: a towel was left from a previous guest, a slight oversight
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 7, 2016
Thank you for your review and for taking such good care of the cottage and leaving it immaculate. We hope top see you again soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
egregory1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed February 21, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

This is a lovely spacious cottage.
Beautifully decorated, comfortable & modern.
There is everything you need for a perfect stay.
The hosts make sure you have everything you need, and nothing is too much trouble.
Sara supplied us with selection of tapas for the evening we arrived & a breakfast hamper for the following morning, well worth the price & all local produce!
We will be definitely returning in the future.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 22, 2016
Thank you for your lovely review, Beaumonts Deli in Louth did us proud with the tapas along with the local butchers for the breakfast hamper. You are more than welcome to stay again anytime, we look forward to seeing you soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxytj
Louth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“EXCELENT ,PEFECT IN EVERY WAY THANKS VERY MUCH XXX”
Reviewed February 4, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

we had a fab time in this beautiful cottage, spacious, stylish well decorated,, everything you need well equipped, its just like being at home ,good parking nice decking area for a summers evening drink , nice dog walks close buy and about 30 mins drive if you want to go to the sea side ,lovely couple and would definitely return
keep up the good work guys thank you very much .

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 8, 2016
Thank you Tracey, you were also a wonderful guest and any host would be lucky to have you stay. you are more than welcome anytime. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha J
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location with great service”
Reviewed January 10, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Sara & Julian have really hit the ground running with this place, such beautiful scenery with plenty of walks, sights and the beach just a short drive. Also close to the historic town of Louth with quaint shops, traditional pubs, restaurants and all the usual amenities one requires!

The service was great with a lovely welcome pack on arrival and when we spoke to Julian about a minor problem with the light over the shower it was fixed when we got back from our day out.

Highly recommended

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Welcome pack
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 12, 2016
Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
partickpe...
Leeds, UK
Level 5 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Idyllic, peaceful and tranquil. The owners were lovely!”
Reviewed January 6, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We were lucky enough to find this fabulous little cottage! We wanted peace and quiet and yet have the seaside not too far away and this was perfect! Sara and Jules were very welcoming and even their daughter came to say Hi!

We took a couple of trips out, one to Louth where we did a little shopping and ate at Serendipity at the Priory and it was amazing! We visited Mablethorpe, the beach is massive and at the time of going was nice and quiet!

Back at the Cottage everything we needed was there, and the owners have made some fabulous choices with the furnishings!

Will we go back, most certainly! Booking again for the Spring!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and Quiet
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 7, 2016
Thanks so much for the review, you are a lovely family and we look forward to seeing you back again soon. Sara
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing